We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insist on the top floor”
Review of Courtyard Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This property is located in a corporate office park on an entrance ramp to I-78. On weekends, however, it is one of the preferred hotels for Diamond Nation, a baseball complex about 10 miles away. The property itself is clean, reasonably up to date and provides free in-room internet access, which cannot be said of all Marriott properties. The restaurant has limited hours, as does the bar, but the drinks were drinkable if not exciting.

We were on the 2nd floor in a 4 story building. All night long we listened as the guest in the room above stomped about. We called the front desk in an effort to have it stop, but nothing appears to have been done in response and the noise from above continued into the small hours of the morning. Early this morning, the noise from the adjoining room, including the voices, was sufficiently audible that it woke us up. This property is NOT well insulated.

We had a room with two double (not queen) size beds and a pull out sofa. The sofa bed was miserably uncomfortable. The cost was $170 for the night - significantly over priced for what it was.

Room Tip: Demand a room on the top floor. Don't stay if you can't get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Greetings Lisa446, Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your experiences at the Courtyard Lebanon. I am truly happy that you found the hotel clean and up to date as we pride ourselves on hotel cleanliness and making sure our building is well maintained.

As for the noise complaints, for that I do apologize. We do have occassions where some of our guests make a bit more noise than they should and we do try our best to make sure we keep noise levels to a minimum. We patrol the floors and provide consistent hotel presence to ensure our guests leave happy.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity as we pride ourselves on continuing to drive repeat business as many of our guests are regulars who love staying here.

Thank you again,
Herbert Duarte jr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Nice location, well-situated for easy access to highways, state routes, and Lebanon. Nice-looking property. Surprisingly noisy room -- the mini-fridge was deafening (I had to unplug it), the ice machine and elevator sounded like they were in the room, not outside. And I heard everything outside the room too, as if the windows were open (and I checked -- they weren't!)
The breakfast was nice -- good selections, nice flavors, albeit rather slow. Good staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Greetings J C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Courtyard Lebanon!
I am sorry that you experienced some noise issues. That is something that we are currently addressing at the Hotel. We have updated most of our out of date in room fridges, and we serviced our Ice Machines recently as well to ensure they are less disruptive.

I am happy you enjoyed your breakfast exprience! We have recieved many positive reviews about our Bistro Breakfast Execution.

Thank you again,

Herbert Duarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We just stayed here for two nights for a wedding and had a great experience. The women who checked us in was very friendly and seemed totally understanding of the crowd she was going to have since there were two wedding parties staying there for the weekend. I haven't stayed at a Courtyard in years so I didn't realize they'd updated their whole lobby experience and I really like what they've done. There were lots of places for our group to congregate both inside and outside. And the food, drink and bar options were great to have right there onsite.

The room itself was updated and very clean. Thank goodness for the amazing blackout shades to let us sleep later than we usually do.

Because we were part of a wedding party we were up pretty late in the lobby of the hotel and outside on the patio area and the hotel staff were totally polite and accommodating.

The only snag our group experienced was not having enough rooms available at check-in time. One of our friends couldn't get into their room at 4pm and had to leave for the wedding shortly after so they ended up checking in when we got back after midnight. The hotel staff blamed it on the weddings but surely they knew they were fully booked for the weekend and could have hired more housekeeping staff to turn the rooms over in time.

Overall a great experience and a place I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Greetings,
Thank you for your response and review on TripAdvisor!
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide a comforting and welcoming experience.
We welcome all of our guests to enjoy the newly renovated space and I am excited that you took advantage of all the offerings.

As it pertains to room availability we did have some tight turns in June due to fluctuating departure times for groups in house, but I am happy that you still enjoyed your stay!

Thank you again

Herbert Duarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stopped through on business and it is exactly what you would expect for a Courtyard. The room was clean, well kept, and in good working order. They had recently upgraded all the TVs which was nice. The bistro lady downstairs was nice and always had breakfast waiting. If in the area I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Greetings and thank you for providing feedback regarding your visit to the Lebanon Courtyard.
I am truly happy that we were able to provide a great stay and that your lodging needs were exceeded. You are welcome to return at any time!

Thank you!
Herbert Duarte jr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

But noisy and no jacuzzi. Other than that the service is excellent, the rooms are clean and everything works. No surprises to report, the could use more power outlets by the bed and I wish Marriott would get with it on TV channels. Bot all in all a good hotel that I will use again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Chose this hotel only for the reason that I was attending a business meeting in the hotel, there really is no other reason to be in this area. Checked in at 8pm on a Tuesday evening, went to freshen up before grabbing something to eat, and there was no hot water. I really did not pay attention to this as I was tired and hungry, I stayed hungry…it took 20 minutes to get a turkey sandwich from the Bistro in the hotel. When I questioned the waitress as to where my meal might be, she said oh no I did bring you your meal. Really??? The next morning, Cold shower, that got my attention, seems they were having a problem with the heating system for the hot water. No hot water also meant that paying extra for the “spa” room with Jacuzzi tub was a waste of money. The next day after many long meetings the water was luke warm but now the cable service was out and stayed out for the night and next day.
The one good thing about the hotel was my room was very clean when I checked in, that was good because the next day all that happened in my room was the bed was made, sort of, the blankets were straighten and the pillows left on the floor. Wet towels and the soap were removed and not replaced. My room key also stopped working , it was the wifi type of key, and guess what, the key machine was also not working for the next half hour, and I could not get in my room.
I did not bother to complain, mainly because the line at the front desk was long and full of people complaining. I must say that the staff stayed very friendly and was very good at smiling and telling everyone that they were so sorry.
Did not use the pool, really did not need more cold water, and it is very small.
Also only one small mirror in the room that is over the sink.
Think I’ll be passing Marriott Courtyards by for a long time.

Room Tip: the spa room might have been nice if there was hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LydiaN514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A perfectly adequate place to rest your head in this remote backwater of New Jersey. Clean, well appointed. Not bad for $150 a night. It does what you'd expect for this type of hotel at this price in this locality.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
586 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
8.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
467 reviews
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lebanon

Address: 300 Corporate Dr, Lebanon, NJ 08833-2226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £101 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing