We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Courtyard Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I needed a place at least halfway between home and my final destination this fit the bill. I checked in late and left early, so I was only there a short time but what I saw was all good. Check in went pretty quickly and the staff was courteous.

When I got to the room it was a good sized room that was clean and had no funny smells. The beds and linens were in good shape, so I fell asleep quickly and woke up fine the next morning. The AC is a bit on the noisy side, but it didn't keep me from falling asleep.

I would go back and and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone who is looking for a clean and not to expensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Greetings,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Courtyard Lebanon. I am super happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. I am fully aware that there are always other options in the area and I am happy you chose us!

Hope to see you again,

Respectfully,
Herbert Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight 10/4/13 ... Room was excellent..
NOISY from Route 78... ASK TO STAY off the HIGHWAY side...
We also had hotel noises which were quite annoying throughout the night which made for a disturbing sleep... lady next to us coughing as if she were in our room..
there were also water from other toilets as if in our room...
Overall very nice and convenient for our kayak in round valley Friday evening and early Saturday
would stay again and ask for off the highway !!!!
and perhaps a less traffic area !!!

Room Tip: ask for off the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My first experience is great. Staff, Rooms, and surroundings are also great. I stayed for approx. 6 nights there, and no complaints. This place is on the highway and away, something like a secluded place. If you are planning for a Group night out, this is a great hotel to stay in with facilities like spa, swimming pool, Garden area etc..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

One night stay in beginning of August.
Room was clean and comfortable. Marriott is doing a nice job of refurbing their properties and all in this room seemed brand new, comfortable, clean and stylish.
Was a little leery checking in as lobby and outside were overrun with young kids running around (and it was around midnight!)...I guess related to nearby baseball complex. Room was quiet however.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgmlgm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've been to this hotel a number of times and each experience has been great. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms and community areas are clean and comfortable. I'm looking forward to my next stay in Lebanon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for staying here at the lebanon courtyard. It was a pleasure serving you and having you here on property. We await your return to display our satisfactory service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed this weekend for a Diamond Nation Baseball Tournament, and it lives up too the high standards of the Marriot franchise. Yes, the pool may have been on the small side but it was more than suitable for our large group of children. The hotel staff went over and above the normal hospitality needs to make our stay as comfortable and fun as possible!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mottman11801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello Mottman11801,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! More importantly thank you for choosing the Courtyard Lebanon as your destination. We are always pleased to have Diamond Nation teams visit us here at the hotel and by ensuring that your stay was top notch makes myself and the leadership team super excited.

Thank you and we hope to see you again here at the Courtyard Lebanon!

Herbert Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This property is located in a corporate office park on an entrance ramp to I-78. On weekends, however, it is one of the preferred hotels for Diamond Nation, a baseball complex about 10 miles away. The property itself is clean, reasonably up to date and provides free in-room internet access, which cannot be said of all Marriott properties. The restaurant has limited hours, as does the bar, but the drinks were drinkable if not exciting.

We were on the 2nd floor in a 4 story building. All night long we listened as the guest in the room above stomped about. We called the front desk in an effort to have it stop, but nothing appears to have been done in response and the noise from above continued into the small hours of the morning. Early this morning, the noise from the adjoining room, including the voices, was sufficiently audible that it woke us up. This property is NOT well insulated.

We had a room with two double (not queen) size beds and a pull out sofa. The sofa bed was miserably uncomfortable. The cost was $170 for the night - significantly over priced for what it was.

Room Tip: Demand a room on the top floor. Don't stay if you can't get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Greetings Lisa446, Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your experiences at the Courtyard Lebanon. I am truly happy that you found the hotel clean and up to date as we pride ourselves on hotel cleanliness and making sure our building is well maintained.

As for the noise complaints, for that I do apologize. We do have occassions where some of our guests make a bit more noise than they should and we do try our best to make sure we keep noise levels to a minimum. We patrol the floors and provide consistent hotel presence to ensure our guests leave happy.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity as we pride ourselves on continuing to drive repeat business as many of our guests are regulars who love staying here.

Thank you again,
Herbert Duarte jr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
601 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
8.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
388 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lebanon

Address: 300 Corporate Dr, Lebanon, NJ 08833-2226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £87 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Marriott
Lebanon Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing