We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Linden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Linden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Certificate of Excellence
FREELAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

clean rooms and friendly staff....good breakfast...good coffee...clean pool...comfortable beds...easy check out..good area...walking distance to restaurants, movies and shopping. will stay at this hotel again when visiting friends and family

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LISA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    135
    70
    31
    32
See reviews for
190
98
48
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

They gave us a room that give directly to the highway on the first floor. Couldnt sleep of our both nights. We asked for a switch. They refused. Worst hotel we never been. We booked it from Tourika, for our 2 nights trip to new york. Avoid them too they said we were going to sleep in Hilton or similar. Definitly not similar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear tommy202020,

First, I want to apologize for the discomfort the traffic noise caused you during your visit with us. We understand that after a fun, leisurely afternoon, you would ilke a restful nights sleep.

Being that you booked with Tourika and were part of a group and we had one other group visiting the property at the same time; we were not able to accomodate you to a different room because the room type you have was not available. If we had a room available to switch you to, we would have gladly done so. We want your stay to be comfortable, unfortunately in this case, we didn't have an alternative due to the occupancy of the hotel and the room type you were in.

Hampton Inn Linden is a proud franchise of the Hilton Family of brands. This is why I reckon Tourika said that you will stay in a Hilton or similar.

Again, I would like to apologize for your experience with us and we aim to gain your patronage in the near future. Should you need assistance or would like to further comment on your experience, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,

Luis Perez, Jr.
General Manger
Hampton Inn Linden
501 West Edgar Road
Linden, NJ 07036
908.862.3222
908.862.6571 - F
luis.perez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I really was impressed with this hotel. It was in a prime location walking distance to the AMC theater, Shop Rite, clothing stores, my event location, etc. Overall, the room itself was very clean and it smelled wonderful upon arrival the breakfast was great as well and a variety of items to choose. The linens were very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, my friend actually heard the other room doors slam early in the AM and the loud voices of some ppl in the next room. Great hotel and I got it at a reasonable price. Will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 627jeanettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

stands out on its own; great hotel, even though we requested queen beds, they seemed to be smaller than a regular queen bed. Great stay though. I will stay here again!- Staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Percy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Comfortable hotel, well located, excellent value. Staff friendly and respectful. Breakfast excellent, rooms comfortable. A/C a bit loud but not terminally so. The hotel has thoughtfully provided amenities. For example, there is a multi-plug outlet at bedside height next to the bed that has space for three plugs and two USBs for charging things and using laptops. There is also a laptop 'table' that you can put on your lap to use your computer. There is a microwave and a dorm-sized fridge. The bathroom has towels within reach of the shower and i thought the shampoo, conditioner, and soap were high quality. Everything was where you'd expect it to be. Check in was easy and quick, 30 seconds and done. The clerk was careful to write our room number on without saying out loud. Obviously very well trained. The hotel had gotten a good rating (especially for that area of NJ) and did even better, IMHO.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Velocipede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pretty much at the last minute, we had to find a reasonably priced place to stay to break up a long drive north and happened to find this great motel. Other motels just north of here at this price had lousy reviews. We made the reservation that morning and were lucky--I found out later--to get a room: it was almost all booked. The young man at the front desk couldn't have been friendlier, more efficient, or more accommodating. (I wish I'd gotten his name to sing his praises). The room was clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave, and we didn't hear traffic sounds at night. For dinner, we were able to walk to an authentic neighborhood Polish restaurant I highly recommend, called Big Stash's--food like my husband's Polish mother used to make. We will definitely be staying there again when we need to break up our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just spent three days at the Hampton Inn Linden and was very pleased. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious and the staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was hot every day and there was always a place to sit. The shuttle to the train station was easy to book and when we returned in the evening, we called on the way and the shuttle came very quickly. There were restaurants in walking distance as well as a Target. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linden
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Linden

Property: Hampton Inn Linden
Address: 501 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Linden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NJ hotel is located at the intersection of 1 and 9 (17 miles from NYC), and we provide shuttle service to and from Linden Airport and Newark Liberty International. In addition to our free shuttle, enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast (hot and cold items), our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We have 149 guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Our multi-lingual staff is here to help make your stay at our hotel a most enjoyable one. We also have an on-site gift shop and complimentary beverage center in our lobby. If you're in the mood for some mega-shopping, head to Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the largest in the state, home to 2,000 stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Linden Hotel Linden
Linden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing