We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Neighborhood”
Review of Cocco Bello Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cocco Bello Cafe
Ranked #37 of 82 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fine Neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Always a friendly greeting. The place is deservedly crowded for weekend dinners. Prices very reasonable for this quality. It is a BYO. My favorite dish is the duck. I also love the tuna. All of the food that I've tried is tasty and well prepared.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant casual Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Cocco Bello. It is casual but pleasant, service is
friendly, and the food is good and plentiful. I will go back.
I had the chicken balsamico, which I would definitely order again. Try it, and
you will like it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BeBeReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very friendly and efficient service. The food is well prepared and tasty. This place has evoke a fixture for y family and friends. Worth going.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The place looks like a cafe inside but the food is excellent. We went there on a Monday night and it was crowded. Make reservations. The entrance is in the back and it's a byob. The service was good. Dress code is very casual.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harleygirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service was not great, food was OK”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

People clearly regard the restaurant as being very good - it was nearly full on a Saturday night, just a bit before regular dinner time. The waiters were very nice, everyone was very nice.

I got the penne vodka which was pretty good, nothing special. I only had two complaints that made this experience just alright. The waiter specifically asked me whether or not I wanted peas on my penne vodka, I said no. I thought if he specifically asked, he would follow through. There were quite a bit of peas on my dish. Also, the waitress that left it at the table asked if I wanted cheese and I said yes. I wait a couple of minutes and she never brought the cheese, she clearly forgot considering the table next to us got cheese on their pasta dish.

Overall, the experience was literally just ok. Nothing too horrible, nothing great at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank avidrestauranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocco Bello Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cocco Bello Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing