We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Plaza Hotel(West Orange)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
328
271
111
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
271
111
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip housenice hotelgarden levelshuttle servicewedding partybusiness tripbed was very comfortablenew jerseyfront desk staffenjoyed my stayindoor poolfitness centerbagelspopsrobehallwaytoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Enjoyed it very much, we were only there for one night and wish we could've stayed for more. The check in and check out was quick and painless. room was clean and spacious. comfortable king size bed.we didn't get a chance to use them, but amenities such as pool/ hot tub and gym seem clean and in good condition. Steakhouse restaurant is adjacent to lobby so very convenient. Complimemtary breakfast, continental for an hour then switches to hot breakfast for 2 hours

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of the Westminster Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope you will return soon and get a chance to enjoy some of the other amenities our hotel has to offer.
We look forward to your next stay with us and are always devoted to exceeding your expectation.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for business. It looks like a lot of people do. It's located in a suburban area without much within walking distance. I liked eating at the Strip House. I would recommend it for business, but I'm not sure it's that great for anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentflyer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This small hotel has the luxury and service of a 5 star, with the warmth and comfort of a B and B. the staff is amazing, always pleasant attitudes and ready to assist. Rooms are spacious with closet and drawer space roomy enough to move in! Beds are really comfortable. Cleanliness is paramount. And small buffet (but not just Continental) breakfast is included.

Always stay here when you are in the area!

Room Tip: Any location is good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It warms our hearts read your kind words. We really appreciate you sharing your satisfaction here and recommending us to other travelers. We all here at the Westminster Hotel hope to provide you with another excellent stay and look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Holidays to you and to your family from all of us.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We come to this hotel for 2-3 weeks a year for long relaxing weekends. The rooms, the staff, the ambience are all terrific. The indoor pool and spa area has always been beautiful and comfortable. Sadly, that recently changed when the comfortable pool furniture was removed and the wrought iron tables and chairs from the outdoor patio were moved in and the lovely pool ambiance was disturbed. So now if you want to sit and relax after getting out of the hot tub or pool you can sit on one metal chair and pull another one up to put your feet on. The pillows on the chairs get soggy from the wet suits. The pool is warm, the hot tub great but this is a downgrade. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is still a great place but they really should fix this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we are certainly grateful for your loyalty. I am disappointed to hear you feel that the pool ambiance was disturbed by its seasonal winter furnishing. We aim to provide our guest a refreshing and renewing experience when staying at our Hotel. This is a temporary home for our beautiful patio settings during the harsh winter months. In March the original pool furnishings will be restored as we rotate our furniture seasonally. We value your opinion and will consider your feedback for next seasons.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you need to stay in this general area I would highly recommend this property. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and well appointed. The public spaces are comfortable and inviting and the staff was helpful and friendly.

No negatives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are grateful for your recommendations and very pleased to learn about your positive experience. We aim to provide our guest a luxurious experience in a contemporary setting. I hope our well appointed rooms and inviting public spaces gave you that feeling. Thank you for staying with us and we sure hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews