We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax with the best seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panevino Ristorante

Panevino Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Panevino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State Route 10
Description: Panevino Ristorante is an Italian restaurant in Livingston NJ serving lunch, dinner, take out & catering with an outdoor patio for dining & private events.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax with the best seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always special food, excellent service + some distinctive surprises on the menu! Terrific ambiance and comfortable tables.



Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank morningglory201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    55
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Old, drab, & overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This ristorante still looks the same as it did 15 or 20 years ago. Had lunch here with an old friend the other day and we were not impressed. Same drab decor, food nothing special, and way too expensive for the quality of food. Will try somewhere else for our next get together.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BINGOBASHMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunchtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great place to go where the food and service are consistantly excellent. And the menu is always updated.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenside, pa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went to Panevino for a company dinner. There were 16 in our group. Our drink orders were taken immediately and at the table within minutes. Our orders were then promptly taken. The restaurant was super busy with a constant flow of people in and out. This did not slow down the kitchen in getting all our tables food out hot and quickly. I had a mini salad with pine nuts, mini garbanzo bean and spinach soup and baked eggplant parmesan. The soup and salad were very good but the eggplant was the BEST I have ever eaten. There was a wide variety of food ordered at our table from lasagna, meatballs and polenta, personal pizzas, salads and fish. I do not recall seeing any food left on anyone's plate at the end of the meal. The service was very courteous and precise. If I lived in NJ I would defiantly make this one of my regular spots to dine. Do not miss your chance to experience this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyhoundpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent menu, decent food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This place will never set the world on fire but if you're looking for a solid, busy family restaurant then this is good. Don't expect to have a quiet intimate dinner for two but I took my team there at their recommendation and we all enjoyed it. Can recommend the blackberry mojitos too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panevino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Panevino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing