We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!”
Review of Sea Horse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Horse Motel
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Another wonderful stay. The Sea Horse was definitely stronger than the storm. We were very excited to see a 3rd floor when we pulled in to the parking lot. Again management was more than pleasant and joyful which doesn't surprise me. The one thing that did suprise me was how wonderful the new rooms were. They were nice last year but with the storm came newer stuff. Fresh paint, new beds, REALLY nice mini fridges, flat screen tv's and even a new fire sprinkler system. Hopefully it gets inspected by a really nice guy. Our stay was even better than last year. Which is hard to believe.
Now the only thing I'm gonna complain about was that one day some clouds came along. Then again management can't do anything about the weather. I brought it to their attention and the only thing they did was put a smile on our faces for that hour of cloudyness.
This really was a great stay and can't wait for next years clambake. I know clam chower weekend's coming, we just might. Who knows anything can happen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay once again. It was great seeing you guys. Hopefully you will make it to Chowderfest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed with two friends from Saturday, August 17th through Tuesday, August 20th and I have to say, I was very pleased with the Sea Horse Motel. The room was very clean, the staff was "awesome", the other guests were very polite and the pool was an added bonus. They supply beach badges, which is wonderful! A quick walk/ride to numerous stores/shops/restaurants and the beach is one block away.

I plan on returning next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great Motel. Rooms clean and comfortably furnished. Owner very friendly and helpful. Short walk to beach, beach tags included. Staff very accommodating. Rooms very quiet motel was fully booked and we were still unable to hear any noise within our room. Pool clean and refreshing. I will stay here every year. Had a rainy day so took a 30 minute ride to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

this motel is clean clean clean
stay here if you want to be comfortable
its a short walk to the beach and has a clean refreshing pool
great staff
free badges
and walk across the street for dinner or a drink
breakfast place right next store is so.convenient too

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threelittlepuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you. We're so glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

there's awesome service and friendly people and the pool is great it's the best!!!! it's extremely clean and a good environment for everyone. I would definitely recommend this motel, it's also walking distance from the beach and provides beach badges for free!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great place to stay, clean, friendly, & great rates. love this place. I keep on going back, year, after year, after year. 1 block from the beach. bagel place 2 doors down, close to all kinds of stores, food, shopping, fun.
The owner was supper friendly & helpful, answer to all of my questions, I first had, now I just email her every year to reserve a date & she is always very helpful. looks great after sandy, the just added on a extra floor. Great clean pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed at the Sea Horse Motel both before and after Storm Sandy. It is a quaint, old building which is charmingly decorated and convenient to the beach, a great Bagel joint, a fast food place which is well thought of in the community and across from the busy Daddy O, Bar and Restaurant. Being family owned, it is good to deal with just a few people and has many return customers because of the pains the staff take to make your vacation a lovely one. The Pool is clean and refreshing. Knowing the impact of Storm Sandy, to be rebuilt so quickly and decorated warmly must taken quite an effort.

I will return many times to this friendly, cozy place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
1.5 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
4.2 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.7 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach Township
Price Range: £82 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Horse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing