We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Get-away!”
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Get-away!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My girlfriend and I needed to get away for a few days! I don't typically write reviews, but thought the need to in this case! The staff at the Hotel and Restaurant are incredibly personable and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves! The hotel itself is very clean and up to date! There's a great rooftop bar/restaurant with lounge chairs perfect for relaxing and watching the stars at night! There's another cool outdoor bar area out back as well!
The inside of the rooms had a very welcoming feel and a cool vibe. As themed throughout the hotel, the walls in the rooms had great retro murals and photos of the '50s/'60s beach life.
I was also pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel provided beach tags (when you would usually have to purchase beach tag passes on the beach) and chairs for the beach!
As for the restaurant, we had a great server! She never left our glasses unattended! The food was excellent and the portions were quite filling! My girlfriend loved her fish, and my steak was was perfectly prepared!
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NykeVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    39
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
28
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I were visiting LBI and we decided to stop in for dinner at Daddy O. We did not make reservations, so we were happy that we were seated without a wait. We both ordered the Filet with Crab Meat. It was cooked to perfection, and so delicious. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. When we visit LBI again we will be sure to stop and have a meal at Daddy O. Thanks for the great service and great food!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The room, while bit tight, was in many ways a perfect fit for a couple visiting seashore. The staff was great. They provided us with free beach tags, towels and beach chairs. It is a short walk to a clean wide beach. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant (lobster and scallops) that was close to perfect and taste in preparation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I took four friends to the restaurant for lunch and we all ordered the Cuban sandwich. There was one slice on the burned roll and a smear of barbecue with very little pork and no more than two tablespoons of small chips of meat and one thin slice of cheese. The end of the roll was burned to a black ash. Fries were tasty but cold. When sent back they returned limp and overly microwaved. My guests all noted our disappointment to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptopierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Daddy O for a nearby wedding. Hotel has been updated recently and it shows. Location is great - just a block from the beach. Beach towels and chairs included which is nice. Beach is very nice as well.

Room was nice, cool (great A/C) and quiet. Bed and linens good as were the towels. Nice restaurant on site and a great roof top bar. Room (and hotel) is clean and nice.

Staff was also very nice, helpful and pleasant. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Daddy O for a one night quick get away. We arrived at 11 am and went inside to get beach towels and chairs, which was very handy and the chairs are super comfy. I asked for a early check in and I received a call at 2pm on beach that my room was ready, it was great timing. We checked inn and had room 301 and wow was it nice, it was a semi private queen suite, lots of room and loved rainforest shower. It was a short walk to sundeck and there was only one other room on that floor 302, which the couple staying there said it was a little noisy from sundeck. Really only down falls were the price and the maze to get to the 3rd floor but besides that it was perfect. The price is understandable due to the many "motel" options on the island, if your looking for a great classy place this is it. I didn't eat at the restaurant I usually go to chegg or other favorites on island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ct3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This botique hotel is a great find on an island where all of the other establishments are "motels " . They are 5 doors from one of the best beaches on all of LBI .The decor is a great throwback to 60's Beach Chic. The rooms are a little small but with so much to do on LBI there isn't a need to spend much time in the room . Their beautiful restaurant is top notch with inventive delicious food at very fair prices and was recently redecorated (after Hurricane Sandy).Their main bar is a great place for a good drink .They also have a terrific rooftop deck with bar service and a great view of the island .They also have another outdoor space with a bar which is the perfect place to chill. They also provide beach chairs, towels and beach badges which is a wonderful convenience. They have a "no children under 12 "policy which really appealled to us .I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique place to stay on LBI .

Room Tip: Ask about one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
21.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,733 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
58 reviews
5.4 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 7 in Beach Haven
58 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy O Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach. Daddy O is closed during the winter season from Nov. 1st - March 31st> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel Long Beach Island, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing