We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and really great pizza”

Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza and more
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and really great pizza”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Have not been here for 35 years,and it is better than ever. We started off with pizza and we continued with wonderfull entrees. I remember all the times we ate here and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“PIZZA! Pizza! PIZZA! & more of course ...”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Never will be disappointed ... And if you are just let her know. Always pleases her customers!
Just Love it here so relaxing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank njphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A friendly BYO with excellent food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

There's a reason Nunzio's has been around over 50 years. It's a basic place where the food and service is excellent. We've been going here only 2 years since we're new to Long Branch and it's apparent it's a well regarded local spot. It becomes obvious that many of the patrons have been coming here for many, many years and enjoy being there. Great food, great service, pleasant casual atmosphere and good value. The pizza is thin crusted and outstanding and the spaghetti and other meals are also good. They were fairly busy when we arrived this Sunday evening which was a nice day at the shore, yet we were given wine glasses and a corkscrew almost immediately and the waitress was there to take our order as soon as we were ready. It's one of our favorites when we're looking for a casual place with good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for years. It is a family owned restaurant where the atmosphere is warm and friendly and the food is always awesome. The 'original' Snookie, takes care of everyone. When I want to eat Italian food, there is no other place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTennismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Back to my Fav!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It was to long of a break and finally the re-opening....they close for the month of Feb and first week of March, sadly for us, but they are the most hard working family in the food business so they deserve a VK. But, as we know all good thIngs are worth the wait, and they NEVER disappoint for me. PIZZA, PIZZA, PIZZA bring it! No one can compare .... Love it! All the offs is great but that PIZZA!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank njphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing