We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Delicious Old School Italian...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant

Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza and more
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious Old School Italian...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

After having some very average, overpriced meals on the water, we had a very cozy, relaxing dinner at Nunzio's. My baked ziti was very good and my wife liked her meal very much as well. However when we both compared it to the Italian places back home, Nunzio's was very good, but was a little short of our better local Pizzeria/Restaurants.

Having said that, if you are in Long Branch for a few days, i would definitely take the short ride over here as the food and simplicity was a very welcome respite for us after eating at a couple of higher end on the water places the previous nights. Plus the service was really quite nice. I would say that we will eat here every time we go down to Long Branch. Yes, we'll eat at some of the places on the water again, but we'll save this for our last night again so we can appreciate the good food and old world feel of Nunzio's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple place, delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and 2 kids went for dinner on a Thursday night. The place is simple old fashioned but the food was excellent. We ordered chicken franchise, chicken saltimboca, eggplant parm and meatball hero. All good portions and good prices. The waitress was the very very friendly. It is away from the overpriced busy places near water but a great little spot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbhclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overrated Pizzeria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and two of my children ate dinner here in July 2014. The one waitress was overwhelmed and it took us to ask for our drinks from the other waitress. My order was incorrect as well. The food was ok, my wife disliked her egglpant rollatini. Olive Garden is a better experience. Beware of the rave reviews. It is good, not great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We Travel from 2,700 miles away, and always come to NUNZIO'S! Love the people and the food! Great atmosphere and Snookie is the best!!!!! *********

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The best pizza along with the nicest people! We are there almost every Saturday night. Our pizza or dinner is always delish! We all love Snookie & Louie. Thanks for always being our favorite go to place! Love Lucille & Joe

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing