We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Beach”

Seven Presidents Oceanfront Park
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
921 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 935 helpful votes
“Fun Beach”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

There is a boardwalk along this popular beach. Many new condominiums along the beach. There are several restaurants along the boardwalk. You can find Ice Cream shops as well/ You can park on the streets and there are some parking lots if you are going to spend the day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Summit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Surfing”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beach is very clean, food is good. Btw always get there when the park opens, otherwise you'll have to wait like 2 hours to get a parking spot. I was the third car there, so I got a perfect parking spot and a spot on the beach close to the water. Also lifeguards are there a 10, so surfing lessons are just in the water before then. Bathrooms and showers are very clean, very safe place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean huge beach. Showers and toilets clean. Snack Bar and playground”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great beach to relax alone or with friends and family. Easy to park. Toilets and showers are clean. Snack bar and great playground as well. Accessible for everyone. Go early because it gets crowed on the weekend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jfbgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean park in a good location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have been to this beach park several times this year, it is clean and in a good location. It cost us $21 for 2 adults with a car. We are able to visit this park and then ride our bike along the Long Branch Promenade. We have been here when it was packed, we parked in the field area and setup our chairs at the far end of Joline Beach, where the surfers go. During peak season, the traffic from the Parkway is very congested, we found a very good back way from the Red Bank exit saved us a lot of time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“clean and beautiful”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

7 presidents park was great for day trip. $7 to park and $7 admission for adults. Kids under 14 are free (i think). There is a snack bar and clean restrooms and showers. Would definitely go again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Presidents Oceanfront Park also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Seven Presidents Oceanfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing