We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast, lunch, and brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turning Point

Turning Point
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch, and brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had breakfast here while staying at Ocean Place Resort and Spa. A good choice as noted by the amount of people. We had about a 15 minute wait to be seated. Selections were good and food was generous and hot. Good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ksimmons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    83
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar N.J.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Down to earth breakfast/lunch place serving quality foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped in for breakfast on a Sunday at 8am, just as they opened and got a table. We started with one of their iced teas, which was not sweet, but very flavorful. We had the Fit and trim plate,which was just right.
Quality food, good menu variety, and a cut above alot of the breakfast/lunch places in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpendejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect shore breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Get there early for a great seat outside. This is my new favorite breakfast place. The food was incredible and coffee hot and plenty. We at here two mornings in a row!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank traingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Love the turning point.... Great creative and delicious breakfast and lunch items.. Always hopping but quality doesn't suffer. Weekends expect a long wait.. But worth it!!! Love love xoxo

Helpful?
Thank peacebaby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could eat breakfast here every day for months...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

and who knows about lunch too? After all the expensive overpriced meals we had in Long Branch, my wife and i both agreed, our favorite meal every day was our breakfast at the Turning Point. We were only there for 3 breakfasts, and yes, we went there every day, but those 3 were so good, and the value was there as well. Service each day was excellent with a different waiter each day. Sitting outside was a huge plus but the food was prepared perfectly each day.

Confession time. I had the same breakfast each day. It was so good the first day i couldnt think of a reason to switch. Eggs Up, Bacon (Soft), Pancake and a cup of fruit with fresh squeezed OJ. My wife had that as well until she switched to what she said was the best oatmeal she ever had.

I saw the other plates around us and since it was brunch time, some had lunch and some had breakfast, but every plate was served promptly, and people were all very happy with their meals. I saw many things here i would try but my breakfast here was so huge, that this served as two meals for us and kept us til dinner.

Great food, terrific service, and unlike most places in Long Branch, great value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turning Point also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Turning Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing