We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed since the renovations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is my second review of Ocean Place. My husband and I come down to Long Branch yearly. The past few years we were so dissatisfied with the service, the shabby rooms, the gym, spa, etc. We didn't come down last year and its the first year we skipped. Well. So nice to be back home! The renovations are not only so well thought out, but just perfect. Upgraded rooms look incredible! The additional bar areas in the pool and lobby are JUST what the hotel needs. Now we need that to be an adults only pool and bar with a separate "family pool". There is an equal amount of couples with no children as there are families. Both should be able to enjoy the hotel. Lobby looks beautiful and the gym, so impressed with a phenomenal upgrade of equipment, etc. can't wait to see the spa! I will miss the shop by the elevators though. That was convenient if you needed something and can go right up to your room. Okay, now on to the confusing part. We were given VIP purple bracelets, as opposed to the other colors which were family, etc. When we asked what we got for VIP we were told absolutely nothing. Really? How's about free coffee in the lobby? Drink voucher or a breakfast served upstairs. Something! We are at the hotel every year spending on rooms, spas, etc. WHY VIP with not one benefit? Other than that, way to go Ocean Place Resort & Spa. Love the renovations, been a long time coming but so worth the wait!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShazzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a short weekend beach trip. The rooms are ok, nothing spectacular. The main reason we stayed here was for the ease of beach access. Their staff bring over lounge chairs and umbrellas to where you want to sit....without any regard for the guests and making up rules as they go.

I was one of the first people on the beach and was told where I was sitting was the last row they can place the umbrellas closest to the beach - great! Except when the staff decided to change their mind and try to put people in front of us. It was exhausting constantly telling them that we were told our row was the last one. I shouldn't have to argue over seating when it was the beach staff who tell different guests different "rules." So annoyed that I am writing this on the beach after I just finished another argument....you're better off going to the other parts of the beach here without the entitlement of the guests and the disorganization of the staff...I expected a lot more for the price you are paying to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmarasigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fist I did not stay at this hotel, but you can visit the lobby, have a drink at the bar in the lobby or at the TiKi Bar outside and enjoy the live music, people watch, or eat at the restaurant. I got to view the outdoor pool area. It is very nice with at beautiful view of the beach.. They have a bar in the pool area as well as white beach chairs and nice couches with tables. The pool was average is size and looked clean. Good atmosphere with music playing. The jaquzzi was not working and not filled with water. The out door restaurant looked good but prices are high. The Tiki bar was so much fun, Live Band couches to sit on and other people sat on their beach chairs on the grassy areas. The resort is steps away from the beach and offers umbrellas and chairs they are set up on the beach. The crowd was in party mode, having fun. Ages from early 30s & up to 60s. People were friendly. Only drawback was waiters were so busy no time to clear out empty glasses on tables. As the day went on it did appear a little messy but the grounds of the hotel were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our 3rd time at this Resort/Spa. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay at this hotel. Stayed in Ocean Front Rooms on the sixth floor. Little pricy but worth it. Beach/Service was great. Will stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ocean Place is a wonderful place to spend a vacation! We've been here a few times already and have always had a good time, but now with the total renovation of the hotel they made a good time great! The new lobby/bar/restaurant area is lovely. It is very open and inviting now. Sergio at the front desk checked us in. He was very friendly and efficient. The rooms have all been brought up to date with refreshing, contemporary décor. The beds are comfortable enough. Our favorite part of the room is the balcony, where you always have a view of the ocean. The food was very good in the restaurant and the service was fantastic! The tiki bar is fun in the evening with live music each weekend. This is our favorite place to come for a couple of days at the beach!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. Choose a room on a higher floor for a quieter stay also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Ocean Place is a full service luxury hotel on the ocean. Rooms are lovely, beds are comfy, the Sunday brunch is yummy, great drinks at the outside bar, service is excellent and staff is helpful. It is expensive but worth it. Best hotel on the beach in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view. Part of the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience Phyllis! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for one week and absolutely loved everything about my stay from start to finish! The modern and newly renovated amenities were very nice. The beachfront view was amazing! The staff was very professional, friendly and attentive to anything I needed. Thank you Ashley, Rich, Holly, Rosa, Dustin, and Boris! I would go back again and recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review, Barry! Our location and views are unbeatable. More importantly, thank you for recognizing our incredible staff who assisted you during your stay. In our eyes, there is no greater compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
0.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,661 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
414 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Place Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6754
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Long Branch
Price Range: £148 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Place Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from everyday life, and retreat to Ocean Place Resort & Spa in Long Branch, New Jersey- an elegant oasis of white sand beaches, gentle breezes, and enchanting waterfront vistas.Located on a pristine stretch of shoreline, Ocean Place is the premier New Jersey Shore hotel. Select from 256 guest rooms, including five luxury suites, each delightfully and finely appointed.Indulge in limitless recreation at our Jersey beach hotel- including two swimming pools, a private beach, oceanfront promenade, and access to nearby championship golf.Ocean Place offers a tranquil escape in a breathtaking location along the Jersey Shore. Discover the ultimate family vacation and weekend beach retreat - peaceful and refreshing, with a world-class European spa and tantalizing dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Place Resort And Spa
Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch
Ocean Place Long Branch
Ocean Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort & Spa New Jersey/Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing