We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Valley B&B and Inns
Quepos, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We only stayed one night, but found all the qualities of a top-notch B&B. A lovely historic home, clean and tastefully decorated, comfortable bedroom, made-to-order breakfast and gracious hosts. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Save money and choose a shared bath off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I'm from the area, and stayed here one night while visiting family. The house and staff is wonderful; the ambiance brings you back to another time. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. We had a large room with shared bathroom and both were impeccable. The backyard has a field and fire pit, and the location is close to downtown Long Valley. It's a short drive to Chester where there are great shops and restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic and included in the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeamBroBra_Intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I absolutely LOVED this B&B! I was looking for serenity and found the perfect place. In the country yet close to a town; it is the perfect combination. It is perfect for individuals, couples or families. It was so much more then I expected. The owners, Rafi and Iris were the perfect hosts and anyone who stays here should be honored that they share this piece of history with the public.There is a scrapbook by the sign in book that I read late at night on the couch. After reading about the history, such as the stair case railing was brought in from Trenton by horse and buggy over 100 years ago, I couldn't help but get the feeling of what it was like to live in this house so many years ago. I would have loved to have seen the lady bugs. It is the beautiful country after all. Rafi and Iris were wonderful hosts. I appreciate them taking the time to share some history of the house. They thought of everything one could need. I will be back again!

Room Tip: There's not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed one night for a business venture, and found it very convenient. the room was very clean, and we had a private bath which was nice and large.
One thing , they did have a bug issue, not bed bugs, which they had literature on in the room. It was not too awful, but still, not expected. The literature said they were agricultural.
The view in the backyard is really lovely, pastural, with cornfields aplenty. You can sit out in nice weather with a coffee. Very farmlike. The house itself is large and antique looking, but not in a bad way. They have nice comfortable furnishings. They also live on the property, which makes it convenient if ever you would need them for anything, I guess they would be available..
It is very close to town , where there are a lot of restaurants and shops.
.

Room Tip: It's on a busy road, so you may want to ask for a back room away from the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We found this B&B both a cosy and convenient gateway to New Jersey. The room had lovely antique touches, as well as an undersubscribed shared bathroom. I imagine the road might be a bit noisy for front-facing rooms with open windows. Breakfast was generous and nice to share the table with other guests, as we met some really interesting people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

One of the oldest homes in the area...immaculate showplace colonial with warm and friendly family staff and service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgjones908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Neighbour House is situated out of town. It has a big garden and large rooms. For a quiet sleep you should turn off the air condition and the fridge. It was nice to stay in such an old listed building. Neighbour House is convenient if you are flying from Newark Liberty International Airport .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Valley
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
70 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
216 reviews
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
164 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 143 W Mill Rd, Long Valley, NJ 07853-3439
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Long Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing