We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Valley B&B and Inns
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Country Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

One of the oldest homes in the area...immaculate showplace colonial with warm and friendly family staff and service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgjones908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
115 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Neighbour House is situated out of town. It has a big garden and large rooms. For a quiet sleep you should turn off the air condition and the fridge. It was nice to stay in such an old listed building. Neighbour House is convenient if you are flying from Newark Liberty International Airport .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby, MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed over 2 weekends in August for the US National Dressage Championship in Gladstone, NJ. The Neighbor House is an ideal location, away from the busier highways. The house retains many of the original features. Iris and Rafi are charming, delightful hosts, and they always asked if we needed restaurant recommendations or directions. The dining room is very elegant. The bedrooms are all much larger than in most B&B's we've been to. The rooms all have air-conditioning window units and fans. The weather was so cool at night were could leave the window open and just use the fan. The property is surrounded by farmland. We were volunteers at the horse show-- and after a busy day, we thought the Neighbor House was a relaxing, beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dressage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Stayed for one night while visiting friends in the area and we were very pleased. The hosts, Iris and Rafi, were wonderful and accomodating. The room was lovely and the setting was serene. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopehava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Had a difficult time with the hosts, not so welcoming nor very friendly, so I will leave it at that. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

Our family stayed at the Neighbour House for a weekend. The hosts, Rafi and Iris, were very welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and quaint, and the breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended if you're looking for a quiet spot.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

We have stayed at The Neighbour House numerous times, each time more accomodating and warm than the previous. This is such a lovely place, any time of the year. It seems special to us during the winter holidays, as it is decorated in such as festive manner, and the warmth of the fireplaces and beautiful town of Long Valley add such grandeur. We always eagerly await returning and spending time with Iris and Rafi, such charming hosts, who with thier family add such grace to this lovely property.

  • Liked — Rooms are very comfortable and furnished well and the hosts are so nice.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aristocratic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Valley
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
9.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 143 W Mill Rd, Long Valley, NJ 07853-3439
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Long Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neighbour House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing