We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy breakfast in Longport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozzies

Ozzies
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Longport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast in Longport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Ozzies was a stone's throw from our vacation rental. I wanted to check it out for at least one meal so I went with a friend for a late breakfast. It's very dinerish, which is a nice contrast to the very upscale area. Not to say it's not perfectly respectable, but it's comfortable and casual.

I got a pretty decent cup of coffee and an absolutely delicious feta omelette -- fluffy and flavorful. The bill was very reasonable and I was glad to be able to walk there and have a yummy meal that I didn't have to prepare.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizfromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most expensive scoop of tuna ever”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Came here for lunch with a couple friends. Ordered one of the specialty salads with a scoop of tuna salad on top. They charged me $7.00 for that one scoop of tuna salad on top of the price of the special salad, so my salad with a scoop of tuna came to $17.00!!!

Everything on the menu is overpriced, especially the side of fries, which they put in a condiment bowl so you can only imagine how small the portion is.

I grew up in the area, have been going to Ozzies for decades. It's not what it used to be - the place to go for good food at reasonable prices. Someone previously posted "Fifth Avenue prices". That is absolutely correct.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodandWineAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fith avenue prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

the prices here are insane 8 dollars for oatmeal and not steel cut if they even know what that is breakfast is okay but lunch is not good the help was nice but they charge crazy prices in the summer since that is thier high season which is not acceptable okay for high priced breakfast but bad lunch

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoodcritic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice eatery, a local icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Good lunches, or breakfast. An easy car or bike road for the locals. On Longport's main drag. Fair prices.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Terrific Breakfast. Great food for the value. I had the opportunity to have breakfast here several times, as well as lunch. I was not dissappointed with either the food or the service,

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ozzies also viewed

Longport, Jersey Shore

Been to Ozzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing