We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Easy access to NJ RT 3 and subsequent access to locations of interest. We stayed here for a wedding. Decent location with on the upper floors a view of the New York skyline. Workout center and pool. They have a restaurant on site the with for paid breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nothing special with approx $13 for hot breakfast with generic offerings. Staff was responsive to an issue with the vending machine not working.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear John: Thank you for your review. We hope the wedding went well! I’m glad that our staff was responsive to the issue with the vending machine. We look forward to seeing you again.

Take care,

Bret Esbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    148
    53
    16
    15
See reviews for
98
83
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good location if you plan on heading into "The Big Apple" or over to a game at the Meadowlands.I had a great view of the city from my window and the stadium off to the left. The only big problem was I was there in February and the hot water pipes must of frozen! Burr! We were compensated for this in the end but heating up hot water in a coffee cup to wash your face was insane. The lobby did have free Starbucks which we needed considering the hot water trouble. All in all clean hotel with a good location.

Room Tip: Front rooms you can see NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Aprilj21: Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are indeed convenient to both NYC and the Meadowlands stadium. Once again, we apologize for the frozen pipe situation. This winter was a rough one & we hope that does not happen again. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you on your next trip.

Take care,
Bret Esbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel (with my sister this time around). We stayed for 3 nights while visiting NYC. If you're looking for a nice/good priced/clean hotel with only a bus ride away to the city, I recommend this one.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady who checked us in then had a nice gentlemen explain to us how the subway system works and gave us a map that we could use while visiting NYC.

The bus stop is right at the corner of the hotel and the hotel gives you a list of times when the bus goes to Port Authority and also from Porth Authority back to the hotel which is really convenient. We took the bus from early morning to late at night.

We took the Courtyard Breakfast one morning which was $13/person (waffles, bread, bacon, eggs, sausage, fruits, cereal, juices, coffee/tea, breakfast potatoes, etc.) and was very good and filling!

You can get the skyline view of NYC from the 6th floor but ask them in advance...we were on the 6th floor but had the parking lot view, which was ok since we didn't request the skyline view this time.

I would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: 6th floor has Skyline view of NYC but make sure you request in advance so they put you on correct si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Lisa: Thank you so much for your glowing review about your 2nd stay with us. We're so glad you and your sister stayed at our hotel. Your review encapsultes a lot of the features and amenities of the hotel and surrounding area. Most importantly, we're happy to know you received very good service from our staff. We look forward to seeing you a 3rd time!

Sincerely,
Bret Esbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keswick
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We checked in to an unfriendly, uninterested front desk clerk so things did not start off on the right foot. She did not offer any information to us just robotically answered our questions. Other front desk clerks were much more helpful!

We were given a room on the 5th floor which was nice. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows.

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. If you don't have a car there is not much immediately around the hotel. The bus stop is right at the corner, convenient. The stop outside the hotel is the last stop before the Port Authority and the first on the way back. It was quite easy to take the bus even very late at night. The only problem is waiting for the bus at the Port Authority with your feet feeling like they are going to explode.

I would rather spend the money and stay somewhere in Manhattan. It would be worth it to go back to the hotel for a breather or drop shopping bags off.

Overall a good hotel. Only 1 of 3 elevators were in service the whole time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnmickeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
cdnmickeyfan,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not experience the consistent, friendly service you deserve at check in. I have addressed this concern with our staff to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay otherwise and we do hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Bret Esbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel had nice rooms, great breakfast buffet, and very helpful staff. My family stayed here while we visited NYC. I would stay here again. The front desk staff were always willing to help, with anything that came up during our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
John A,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Lyndhurst on your family visit to NYC. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, along with our helpful staff and the variety of amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back for more family fun in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Bret Esbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was a good stay. My girlfriend and I booked this room last minute. It's a little odd parking in the desk and coming in through the 2nd floor but it works and was safe. The staff was very kind and the rooms are good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Ian M,
Thank you for your review of Courtyard Lyndhurst. We appreciate your positive reflections about our friendly service and nice accommodations. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Bret Esbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The check in front desk was pleasant enough but deteriorated subsequently. Their replies were curt especially on our last day and I think their PR skills need touching up. I rang the front desk for enquirers and she just hung up on me after a few curt words!
Fortunately it was only a few bad apples among the many friendly ones.
The rooms were OK and wash basin was cracked!
The plus point as mentioned by all contributors were the convenience to travel to NYC.
Bed was very comfortable.
It's really an average stay for three nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scy298298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
scy298298,
Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying areas we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive consistent, friendly service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our team so we can do a better job of providing the exceptional service our guests have come to expect and deserve. We value your business and hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Bret Esbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Property: Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Address: 1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing