We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Meadowlands racetrack” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Meadowlands
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Meadowlands racetrack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went down to the Meadowlands Racetrack on the August long weekend and stayed at the Quality Inn Lyndhurst. It was a bus trip and there was at least 4 other buses there so it was popular with tour companies. It was quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: We had room 159 which faced the back parking lot but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Brian C.,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad we were able to provide for you an excellent and restful stay! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Christopher Murray
Owner
Quality Inn Meadowlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    28
    31
    32
See reviews for
42
26
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed one night. It took three rooms to finally get something decent. Renovations were going on with debris all in sight and no workers. Comp breakfast was not good at all. I would not recommend this particular hotel. I would hope that all Choice Hotels are not like this

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear MaryJean W.,
Thank you for sharing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Those details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your visit. Many thanks for your patience and understanding regarding our current renovation project. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Christopher Murray
Owner
Quality Inn Meadowlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lyndhurst hotels

Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My whole review wouldn't fit in this section so I'll just say this don't stay here unless your looking to be disappointed. Received a call from owner to let us know he/she didn't want us to stay at their facility because a mirror fell off the wall and we relocated it for the safety of our child. We were called ignorant for doing so.Wow what happen to good customer service they obviously slept through that part of training

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamsam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Hamsam26,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Christopher Murray
GENERAL MANAGER
QUALITY INN MEADOWLANDS
201.933.9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This Quality Inn apparently has a pool club for local families and individuals. There was a man who we had to sit by over the weekend drinking like there was no tomorrow. He had a bunch of people with him. The language coming from that table forced us to leave the pool with our little ones. He was very loud and got filthy drunk. If I were a pool member, I would not have tolerated this behaviour, especially if they are paying to swim in a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.. I heard this guy telling his entourage that he changed the lock on the pool, kept a key and just dropped the key off at the desk saying they left the key there. He proceeded to laugh out loud with his friends. It sounded absolutely ridiculous to my husband and I.. Although the room was renovated, the pool was inaccessible to families who care what their children see and hear. Perhaps the management should keep a close eye on this guy's behavior over this summer and consider the people who will no longer bring their families to this pool because of his obnoxiousness and loudness. There was also a party with a large radio blasting spanish music so loud on the grass that no one could hear their own music unless they had headphones. One lady said he was drunk and grabbed her. What??? Voices travel and we will not stay here again because the pool facilities are not kid friendly. BTW, those little ones never came out of the pool to go to the bathroom. The parents bring there babies without swimmies. .I will not stay here next time, but will find a hotel that has standards for their pool guests.. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous3612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Anonymous3612014,

Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying areas we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the experience poolside that you and family were subjected to. This is not typical of our hotel, we are family owned and operated for twenty-five years and would never permit such behavior as described in your comments. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our team so we can do a better job of providing the exceptional service our guests have come to expect and deserve. We value your business and hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Christopher Murray
Owner
Quality Inn Meadowlands
201.933.9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel (Canton), North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

For a midprice hotel, this one is outstanding. We had a nice clean room with everything we needed and the location is super convenient. There was a problem with the hvac making noise when we got there, but it was fixed as soon as we reported it. We were satisfied enough that we plan to stay there in the future. Ongoing renovations did not affect us at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobEtier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr. Etier,
Thank you for your review and visit with us at Quality Inn Meadowlands Lyndhurst. It's outstanding to receive your compliments regarding our excellence in cleanliness, and I'm pleased to know our convenient location met your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations of our great hotel. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Paid with Choice Rewards points, so wasn't expecting much. Chose the hotel for the outdoor pool and the proximity to Medieval Times, which we attended with the kids. The room was dingy and the bathtub had rust stains. Tub/shower lever was reversed and my son couldn't figure out how to get the shower on! Even when it was on, the water was still coming out of the tub faucet in addition to the shower, so when I had a shower I also enjoyed a bath up to my ankles. Two double beds each with three very small though comfortable pillows. Four full size pillows on each bed. would have been preferable. Windows overlooked the exterior corridor and it was hard to sleep because of light coming in overnight - I ended up rigging shoes, towels and chairs to hold the curtain down to block the light - they should really figure something out with the curtains. A renovation was going on, both in the corridors and in about half the rooms, so I am hopeful the room quality will be upgraded when it is completed. Front desk staff was nice and helpful and the free breakfast was fine. The real draw to this place is the lovely (though cold) outdoor pool. There is also a nice grassy area for kids to play and have a baseball catch. The one odd thing is that the hotel pool apparently doubles as a summer pool club for local residents who were loudly socializing among themselves while camped out with coolers of beer and radios playing. It made for a...colorful...atmosphere. The folks were friendly though and I really didn't mind, although if my kids were younger I might have been offended by their language. It was just strange for a hotel pool which is usually just for guests, but I guess they must make money off the day passes or season passes that they sell these people. Also, the hotel does not provide pool towels, which I think is poor customer service. I would have brought towels from home had I known. Thankfully, the front desk staff gave us extra bath towels which we used for the pool. If the weather had not been good, I would not want to stay here, and would probably choose the Marriott down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear SAH1965,

Thank you for your feedback and honest assessment. We sincerely regret the discomfort and inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. We are indeed in the midst of a complete renovation, as you noted. Please be assured that you comments have been shared with our team and appropriate steps will be made to correct the issues you encountered with maintenance and comfort.

It's great to know our outdoor pool added pleasure for your family. Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our staff and restaurant. I will certainly pass that on to them. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Christopher Murray
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
560 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

However renovation gets in the way of guests the hotelrooms availabe are in ok condition.
The breakfast and diner could be served with a smile but value for money is a fact.
Our group arrived late and we were surprised with a welcomesdrink and a small snack.
Receptionstaff ok.
Location super for bus to NY.

Room Tip: Ask for newest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman1stal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Herman1stal,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Quality Inn Meadowlands. Many thanks for your patience and understanding regarding our current renovation project. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the Welcome Reception for your group from the Netherlands. We understand, especially with International travel, a small touch is appreciated.

We're happy to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Christopher Murray
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
1.3 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadowlands

Property: Quality Inn Meadowlands
Address: 10 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Meadowlands Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing