We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Bread Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Atlanta Bread Company
Restaurant details
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
773 reviews
478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Sandwiches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I were in Madison the other night and decided to get a quick meal at Atlanta Bread. I had the hot pastrami sandwich and my wife had the tuna melt sandwich. We have had them there before and as before they were okay, and filling, but nothing to get excited about. The service was also okay.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

First of all, I hate this franchise. But this particular one is good. I've been here several times for a quick lunch and an email session. Staff is the usual collection of semi conscious, almost rude, hapless organisms, but at least the place is clean and the food passable enough. Plenty of parking which is a serious problem in Madison where the Parking police are overzealous in thei enforcement of the law.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fenton1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Plenty of Space to Spread Out, but Food is Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I wish Atlanta Bread served good food. They have a great location in Madison, ample parking, tables are large and accommodating but the food is really bad.

- Samples left on counter are VERY stale, obviously left overs from the day before.
- There are often flies landing on the baked goods that are really left out in the open.
- I wouldn't call what they say is a bagel a bagel, it's more bread in the shape of a bagel
- Anything that is supposed to be sweet tastes like it does not contain real sugar or butter but corn syrup (high fructose corn syrup) and shortening
- They rarely have ice in the ice machine for those who drink soda (my BF always has to ask for a cup of ice)
- Tables are rarely cleaned
- Service is slow

It's a chain and a bad one at that. The Panera in Florham Park has better food if you want that chain type of place. Better yet, go to Noah's in Chatham... even Bagel Chateau in Madison is better...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bread & deserts .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Quick eats at a good price . Top quality bread . We both had subs and enjoyed rich cookies too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BillKeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i agree,Panara is better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

This place feels like a burger king. Panara is much more pleasant. The food is nothing special..

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlanta Bread Company also viewed

Madison, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 
Madison, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing