We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay while in area”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Dix Hills, New York, United States
2 reviews
“One night stay while in area”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great place for the price. Payed $89 + tax for a king suite with a comfy bed, pullout love seat, fridge, microwave, and nice bathroom. Walls/ceilings were a little thin, we could hear other guests sporadically. Good free breakfast. Just OK location. The area has a few shopping centers but nothing very interesting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    41
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
35
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stopped here overnight, due to bad weather, and lucked out on a great hotel! Easy access from the highway, extremely clean, great beds and a good breakfast. Great for business or family! I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or staying for a longer visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PureVida_CostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice place to crash while on the road. We arrived at 3:30 am. They were pleasant and ready to assist us. They gave us a great price. We scurried our toddlers down the hall. The room is surprisingly nice. It is (our kids are still sleeping) very clean. I let them walk in their bare feet......although....I will bathe them in the morning because that is just how I am.
It is great find for the price. I would totally keep my out for another on a drive. I wasn't expecting to be so satisfied. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Americolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We came to the Comfort Suites for a night away. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found. It's a beautiful hotel at a very affordable price. It allows easy access to lots of activities. The room was updated and spacious with a nice sitting area. It's quite clean and cozy. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back soon. Do yourself a favor and take advantage of the cookies!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Nice surprise...great hotel!
Nice welcome upon arrival
Great staff! friendly
Tasty cookies at the front desk
Carpeted stairway and hallways
Hotel is clean overall
Looks new
Few stains in carpet to be addressed but not bad
Rooms are big and clean
Ordered dinner... Fast delivery
Bed was uncomfortable. Too soft
Breakfast was adequate.
Overall great stay. Only stayed one night to attend family function at Mount Fuji

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingArtQueenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika AL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean room with plenty of amenities. We originally wanted a King room and looked on line. There were none available. The Queen room was listed at $116 a night. I called the motel directly. Extremely polite help and we were given the King Executive room for the same price ! Huge with very very comfortable bed. Quiet and close access to parking. Good breakfast....fruit had odd taste but I agree with manager it is probably the preservatives in the mix from Sysco. Everything else was fine. Stayed two nights and no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Always call the motel directly...never book online. Best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailrunnerOpelikaAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent weeks, literally, looking over hotels in the Rockland/Bergen County areas for a few days stay for myself and my boyfriend. Between prices and reviews I rejected one hotel after another. I finally checked out the Mahwah area and found the Comfort Suites. What a gem! The price was right and the locatiion, for us, was perfect.
We actually arrived a day early but the young lady (whose name I have since forgotten) was able to accommodate us. She gave us a nice quiet room in the back of the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious.
You just need to be careful when approaching the hotel. Our GPS actually brought us to a bank just a few hundred yards before the hotel and because it is just past an overpass and around a slight curve we came upon it very quickly. Because Rte 17 is a highway this can be a bit tricky;
The hotel does offer up a Continental Breakfast but since we met friends and/or family every morning for breakfast we did not partake.
The bed was comfy, not too soft, and the Internet worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPag822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing