We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful, large room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
“beautiful, large room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious size of this room and the very up-to-date technology that was available. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again in the future. The accommodations were better than some executive level rooms that we have had at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Richard, L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to provide you with exceptional service. It is so nice to hear such great feedback. We look forward to having you here the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for your kind words.

Thank You,

Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    117
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
177
68
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the 5th (and last) hotel we stayed at during our 3000+ mile road trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the roominess of the room. In fact, my husband made that comment as soon as we walked in, and he generally doesn't comment on that sort of thing! The only negatives were that a small fridge was not part of the room amenities, and noise from the road out front could be heard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hampton Inn's are not loaded with frills, they generally do not have a restaurant or bar, but are one of the more consistent hotel brands. The room was clean and the comforter on the bed is white. I am suspicious of hotels that have colored and patterned comforters - hard to tell if they are clean. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I traveled here for a meeting at Stryker. I had stayed at the home wood suites just up the road the previous time and didn't enjoy it at all. The Hampton still earns me hilton points so I moved just a bit down the road. I would definitely stay here over the other place. They also have a shuttle. The oatmeal at breakfast is a nice touch too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 6Foot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were on our way north to home and tried for the second time this hotel. I though to give it a second chance, maybe the first time was bad luck.

We did reserved two rooms.

First, beds in both rooms were clean and comfortable. It's about it for the nice side of this review.

It was far below the average Hampton Inn. In one room the bathroom floor was real sticky and there was MOLD again in the shower. See my previous review may 2013. We made complain to the front desk and they did clean the floor properly.

In the other room, the bathroom was needing renovation, there was a 3 inches crack in the wall near the floor. The upholstery was peeling off the wall.

In my previous review the manager ask to contact her , I did left her a voice message. She did not reply back to me.

I should know better... Never again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear RoadTripalways,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with our hotel. I would like to begin by apologizing for missing the mark with you for the second time. It is through loyal guests such as yourself that we are able to improve on the quality of service for future guests. I do apologize that you did not get a response to your previous attempts of contact; we have recently transitioned new managers on property. I can assure you that this is not something we take lightly and I would like for you to contact me directly so we can discuss your stay further. Thank You again for bringing this to our attention and for being such a loyal member.

Sincerely,
Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was exceptional. Great hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee and Ice cold water in the lobby was just an added bonus. So many little extras at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Business center was very convenient. I hope all other Hampton Inn's are like this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shavonn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved this hotel. Rooms were very clean, well-stocked, and spacious with great temperature control. Breakfast was very, very good. Lots of great choices, tons of variety across two days, and the breakfast space was well maintained and clean. The front desk staff was incredibly welcoming . We were in town for a Spartan race, and though we weren't wearing any race gear at all, every time we passed the desk someone wished us luck or asked how the race went. SO attentive. A great experience. We'll definitely be back for next year's race.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing