We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and affordable price”
Review of Super 8 Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mahwah
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and affordable price”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I've stayed over 40 nights at this location this year. Rooms are clean and management cares about customer experience. They have warm breakfast (oatmeal, waffles and egg sandwiches) and free internet at about half the price of other similar hotels in the area. For experience and value, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: King rooms have mini-fridges. Rooms on the 3rd floor are smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your warm feedback. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    78
    68
    21
    31
See reviews for
80
59
36
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was surprised by the quality of accommodations at this place. I have never stayed at Super 8 before and this place was clean, quiet and overall good. The only thing that was not perfect is that the blanket had some holes. Really nice place to stay if you are on low budget and need a place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback and have been working with housekeeping to create a permanent solution to this issue. We hope you choose us again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cleanest, quietest Super 8 we've been in. Manager very courteous and professional. Looks like its clientele is mostly travelling business men. will stay there on subsequent trips to NYC/ northern Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Seems usually a dog-friendly hotel is a not so nice one but I was pleasantly surprised to get a normal room! Beds were comfortable, shower was clean. The breakfast is pretty slim but convenient. There's a McDonalds RIGHT next door. Not a lot of room for walking your dog, but you can stroll along the grass behind McDs and the small convenience store. Not bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask at check-in for a room near an exit if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Property: Super 8 Mahwah
Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing