We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The lobby was very nice and clean. The staff was always smiling and quick to serve you. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. Has a fitness center and a pool. Grounds are kept nice and the rooms on the 3rd floor were very well kept. No weird smells and bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Cynthia M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words. Our staff strives to provide excellent service. We try our best to accomodate each and every guests requests as quickly as possible. Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

When checking in, the staff was very friendly, kind and welcoming. The boom burger attached to the hotel is a definite plus! The location of the hotel in general is close to a lot of places, which was perfect :) Appreciated being in a non-smoking room as well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Al L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy with your stay with us. ((Boom)) Burger absolutely helps make everything a little bit better making it convienient for all guests! Please stay with us again next time you are ever in the area! Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocean City, Maryland
1
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stay at this hotel about twice a year and the staff is terrific. The hotel is easy and the restaurant Boom has great salads and burgers. I enjoy this hotel. Its a good location and the price is always in line with a decent value. The pool and fitnes area's are more that adequate and the little food store makes it easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff strives to present excellent service to each and every guest that walks through our doors and I am glad to hear we were able to that, which gives you even more reasons to come back often! We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our extra amenities such as our pool and restaurant. Thank you again for your kind words and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Undergoing gradual renovations to rooms. Clean and odor free rooms, but furniture is a little dated. Still, decent value for the money. Nice beds, reasonably steady temperature during winter. Only complaint was the coffee maker's cord was too short to pull it out far enough to get water into the well easily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear William K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooms. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced with our coffee maker. I will work closely with my engineering department to ensure this resolved immediately. Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Wonderful stay, very comfortable bed and terrific staff. It was as if I had gone home and was receiving family like treatment. The staff wants nothing more than to please and satisfy all of your needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vincent S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Vincent S T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that our staff was able to take care of you the best we could and make you feel like family! Our staff strives for excellent service and we hope we were able to accomodate all your needs. We hope to see you again very soon at the DoubleTree Mahwah. Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yukabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fez-se B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Address: 180 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: £85 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ. We are just 30 miles from New York City. Our guest rooms offer the amenities of home including complimentary internet, indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, and on-site business center. Dine at Boom Burger, our Mahwah, NJ restaurant at the hotel. Taste some of the best burgers in the state in a fun, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Mahwah
Mahwah Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing