We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is a little older but they have bee renovating the rooms. Indoor pool and fitness room are nice. Has an attached restaurant. Good breakfast. Night time mostly burgers but great place to watch a game, plenty of screens with multiple games always on. The staff here is the best part (except the cookie only kidding). The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The room rate for twin double beds is very good and given my business travel budget the main reason I started staying here. Since however I have to say the staff is the main reason I keep coming back. If you are in Northern Bergen county for business this is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "LarryS17", Thank you for you recent Trip Advisor review! I truly enjoy your feedback whereby you stated "the staff here is the best part" and that we are "always very friendly and accommodating" as my team and I strive to offer the very best that hospitality has to offer! Thanks for your business, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    114
    72
    30
    29
See reviews for
101
68
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

we have used this hotel for at least 4yr-5yrs now they have upgraded it very nice inside the group of 57 of us all enjoyed it the restaurant as well as the rooms all had refridg. micro. and coffee makers flat screen tv's and bath rooms very nice. would stay there again location about 1 hr from New York City

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carl1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "carl1881", Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review! My team and I are very proud of our recent hotel renovations and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your group again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hotel is the best in the area for sure. The employees at this place makes it their business that you are having a great time and all your needs are met. They provide everything I asked for and more. The rooms are nice and clean and also provide a place where events can happen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jovani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear JovaniT, Thank you for the excellent review on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that the "employees at this place make it their business that you are having a great time and all your needs are met" as we strive to offer our valued guests only the finest that hospitality has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just finished a 10 day stay while recovering from surgery. Good location, great food but, most of all, incredible service. The staff treated me like family and went out of their way to help me during my stay. From the general manager, John Schorr, to housekeeping, the folks were wonderful. Mark, the front desk supervisor, mapped out my train route for me, and Wanda at the front desk arranged for me to store a suitcase while I was in the hospital. Julian went out of his way to help me with my suitcases. Most of all, chief engineer Jeff Alford was so kind in arranging for the shuttle to take me to my follow-up doctor appointments and to the post office to mail boxes that I couldn't carry.
Carolyn P.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Carolyn P, Thank you for the excellent review! I am thrilled to hear that we offered you "incredible" service. My team appreciates the kind words, especially the recognition for Mark, Wanda and Jeff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

the Room Keys didn't work we we're promised free breakfast but they ended up charging us through the roof for breakfast. there is no hot tub when taking a shower, the water was cold. They were nasty at check out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yaakovb571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear "yaakovb571", Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Mahwah. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations as my team and I strive to offer our valued guests only the best that hospitality has to offer. We do hope you will return to the hotel in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Doubletree in Mahwah is the absolutely best - I stay in hotels all over the world and when I walk into this property it is like being home - The leadership and Staff are world-class in their commitment to customer satisfaction -

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Robert D, Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad that you think of us as "world-class" in our committment to customer service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My church (Church at Bergen) has been renting the Bergen Room at the DoubleTree hotel for the past year for Sunday services. From the very beginning Jose Diaz, an employee at the DoubleTree, has gone above and beyond to accomodate us in any way. He is extremely friendly, helpful and has gone the extra mile to help us in so many ways. He is a joy to be around and we are so thankful to have met him. He even helps our setup crew bring heavy equipment out at 7am on Sunday mornings! We are extremely thankful for Jose. The hotel/restaurant are blessed to have him on staff!

Room Tip: Hopefully you will have the pleasure of meeting Jose Diaz!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Michael D, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! My team and I are thrilled to hear that Jose has gone above and beyond to accommodate you and your group. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Address: 180 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ. We are just 30 miles from New York City. Our guest rooms offer the amenities of home including complimentary internet, indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, and on-site business center. Dine at Boom Burger, our Mahwah, NJ restaurant at the hotel. Taste some of the best burgers in the state in a fun, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Mahwah
Mahwah Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing