We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Sterling, United States
1 review
“Nice, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a nicely appointed hotel with friendly staff. The reason I rated the service average is because each time we went to the pool we had to request towels and even then we had to go and get them ourselves after being told they would bring them to us. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Krista B, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am terribly sorry that we were unable to deliver pool towels in a timely manner, however my team and I are glad that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    120
    74
    33
    31
See reviews for
105
73
26
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this was the perfect location for a wedding I was attending near by- the cost for a night was totally affordable and it was great they accommodated me for just the night without a two night minimum stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Lorraine V, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We are glad that we could be the "perfect location". We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. I would stay again. The restaurant has some of the best burgers and salads I've tasted! Would be nice if the burgers would come with a side option instead of separate charges (like a side salad or soup).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Pamela R, We appreciate your recent Trip Advisor review! We stive to offer "clean and quiet accommodations" and appreciate the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great staff with solid hotel. The staff and management were responsive to our needs and helped without question. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a solid value and quality service. My wife and I were both happy with our stay and the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear "skippy4218", Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We appreciate the kind words about the Staff & Management team being so responsive! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The front desk personnel is always exceptionally friendly and entertaining. I am staying long-term and I am delighted to know that the staff here is willing to work with me during my transition.

Wanda is always informative.

Mark is always tentative to guests requests.

Jay is always keeping guests with a smiling face.

Mr. Schorr is always inviting and wecolming.

Shequan Smith is always on top of his game and knows every guest by name. I can testify to that because I watched him work the room at the April Manager's Reception.

I would stay again and bring to stay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTrip0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear "DTTrip0569" , Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree Mahwah! I appreciate the feedback on my team - in particular Wanda, Mark, Jay and Shequan! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had a pleasant stay on this hotel. The cookie was awesome, the staff were courteous, and it was clean. Wish I stayed more than just 1 night. Felt like home. Would certainly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear alison f, Thanks for the recent review on Trip Advisor! My team and I love that we made you feel like you are home!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks! Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks! Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks! Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jeffrey M, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Address: 180 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ. We are just 30 miles from New York City. Our guest rooms offer the amenities of home including complimentary internet, indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, and on-site business center. Dine at Boom Burger, our Mahwah, NJ restaurant at the hotel. Taste some of the best burgers in the state in a fun, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Mahwah
Mahwah Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing