We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice DoubleTree Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were in town to visit family, but as soon as I checked in I realized there was going to be an issue because I booked a package that came with breakfast for each morning we stayed and I had to bring up their website each time. But other than that, the hospitality was very good and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kd_chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Kd_chocolate,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words. Our staff strives to provide excellent service. We try our best to accomodate each and every guests requests as quickly as possible. Thank you again and have an excellent day!
Thank you, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

very nice hotel, good location, easy to get to. Very people friendly. Adjacent restaurant friendly and clean. Breakfast a bit pricey for what you get. Better deals down the road. The Hilton Honors floor was separate but not any different.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 557davids2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Guest Service Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear 557davids2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words. Our staff strives to provide excellent service. We try our best to accomodate each and every guests requests as quickly as possible. Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Thank you,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed on a Saturday for a wedding we were attending. We needed to check in early and the staff did everything they could to accommodate us. Room was comfortable, clean and easy to get to. Gave us a good rate too. I will stay at a DoubleTree again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Evelyn H, Thank you for recognizing our comfortable, clean guest rooms! You are right, our location is perfect and easy to get to! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our first experience with Doubletree hotels. We found the desk service to be very hospitable; the room with the king size bed was spacious, clean, and loved the décor. The buffet at the restaurant was outstanding. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling, based on our personal experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Pat S, My team and I are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations during your first experience with the DoubleTree by Hilton brand by offering "spacious, clean" guest rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The customer service that was given by the hotel staff was exceptional. From the minute we checked in, the front of the house staff gave us warm cookies and made sure we had everything we needed. They truly went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Elisa B, Thank you for recognizing our "exceptional" customer service on your recent Trip Advisor review! We strive to offer the very best that hospitality has to offer and appreciate your feedback that we went "above and beyond"! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wanting and willing to help. Made you feel welcome as soon as you walked in the door. Great customer focus. Made sure all of your questions where answered. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 61timothya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "61timothya", Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! Glad my team made you feel welcomed when you arrived, answered all of your questions and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was amazing! As promised, they gave us cookies when we walked in, and when we walked by a couple times the guy behind the front desk asked us if we would like some more. The pool was beautiful and quiet. It was just us swimming. They also has music playing in the pool room (which by the way has retractable windows that go back when you want to enjoy the sun), and there was a dial to adjust how loud you wanted to play the music. The staff was super friendly. The guy at the front desk is the nicest person you will ever meet, and even all the staff at the "Boomburger" (the hotel inside the restaurant) were really friendly. Upon arrival, we were told that we were the guests of the day, so they gave us a bag with snacks and water inside, two more cookies, free breakfast vouchers for the Boomburger, and a code for free wifi that lasted the length of our stay. The buffet style breakfast at the Boomburger was delicious, and so was the dinner I ate there. The rooms were even better than they look in the picture, and they even came equipped with a full ironing board and iron stored away in the closet. The beds were so comfortable as well. The free soaps and conditioners they gave you were lemon scented and from Crabtree & Evelynn! I would definitely recommend this hotel, you will love your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear heidi p, Thank you so much for the excellent Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Mahwah! The fact that your stay with us was "amazing" tells us that we are doing what we do best! Thank you for acknowledging my "super friendly" staff and I am glad you enjoyed our DoubleTree cookie!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Address: 180 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: £83 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ. We are just 30 miles from New York City. Our guest rooms offer the amenities of home including complimentary internet, indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, and on-site business center. Dine at Boom Burger, our Mahwah, NJ restaurant at the hotel. Taste some of the best burgers in the state in a fun, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Mahwah
Mahwah Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing