We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Shore Motel Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Oaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twin Oaks Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Shore Motel Ever”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The rooms were recently remodeled and they are really nice.
Sheets were clean and even the comforter smelt good. Huge flat screen TV with HBO and an air conditioner that even on low made the room deliciously cold.


My only complaint was the pool area was mosquito/bug city! We couldn't even sit and enjoy the pool because we were eaten alive

Other than that, the hotel is centrally located to Manasquan, Belmar, Brielle and Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfgurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I am primarily a business traveler. Staying in a city is easy, 4 - star hotels are all over the place. At this part of the shore, the are no 4-star hotels. The Twin Oaks is as good as you will get, bar none. Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect. Several restaurants and shops, including a 24 hour Dunkin Donuts, are two blocks away. The grounds are very well maintained. Outdoor pool area. Outdoor picnic area. It is VERY CLEAN, in all ways. My room was spotless, odor free, the linens were freshly cleaned, and there is not a single insect anywhere (kind of the opposite of Trump Plaza, but that's for another review ...). I am a neat freak and not easily satisfied in terms of room cleanliness. The Twin Oaks was a very pleasant surprise. Free Wifi is available, but even better is the wired internet connection in each room. Also, it is a cleanly-run establishment. I saw no shady characters, the nights are quiet - no disturbances of any sort. Cons (that pertain to this class of hotel): A more comfortable chair would have been nice. Also, complimentary coffee goes a long way with me; there is none at the Twin Oaks. One thing that is both a pro and a con: No volume control on the television. I couldn't turn mine up as loud as I would like, but I also never heard one blaring from another room either.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the pool, some face the twin oak trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

With recently renovated rooms, we have stayed at Twin Oaks on several occasions and are never disappointed. Had the chance to stay in one of the "new rooms" this past trip and we were very impressed. Neat, clean, large flat screen TV, many cable channels, pet friendly, reasonable prices (even summer prices are not outrageous whether staying for a night or a week), clean bathrooms, clean grounds, adequate parking, built-in pool, mirco-wave and fridge in the rooms - very impressive! The owner, Charlie, is very friendly and checking in is quick and efficient. Never had a problem with staying here. Conveniently located across the street is a mini-mall featuring a laundromat, Dunkin' Donuts and Foodtown supermarket, to name a few. Center of town and many shops not far from the motel. Internet service is a big plus as well. Highly recommend Twin Oaks Motel to anyone staying in the area. Call quickly tho' and place your reservations - this place is in heavy demand!!!

Room Tip: Call early to place reservations! This place is in big demand and rooms go quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Staying at the Twin Oaks Motel in Manasquan, NJ made all the difference during what was a difficult time for my family. We were in town for a funeral following the death of a close family member, and traveling with two small children complicated matters further. Our room was fantastic - newly renovated, clean and fully stocked (my oldest has asthma, and not only was our room non-smoking, clearly no one had ever smoked in it before), and our room had a gigantic flatscreen TV that was such a lifeline with entertaining the kids (my husband thinks it was 50 inches - he wants one now). I was feeling so rushed with the funeral requiring last-minute travel plans, but once I got to the room and learned that they have wireless internet access it made getting in touch with my family and finalizing our plans with my laptop sitting in bed next to my kids so fantastic. My youngest (3 years) has never stayed in a hotel room before and was clearly anxious at check-in, and one of the owners was so smart to pull out a "magic" fuzzy blanket that eased the transition, and that he ended up carrying everywhere. Just so personable and friendly - and extremely knowledgeable of the area. They were able to recommend 3 local restaurants that were kid-friendly and had flyers prepared in the office with directions and all their contact information for each. We also had a fridge and a microwave in our room for the leftovers. Whenever I may return to the area, I would never consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phoenixnaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We have been coming here for the past few years. This establishment is competitive, clean, has a good location and their owners have always been cordial and helpful. We were pleased on last stay to see that they are in the process of renovating their rooms to include new 50 inch plasma TV's.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utopia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The manager of this small motel is very nice - but the room(s) are old and the efficiency room smelled like an ashtray. My family stayed in that room with a small child and had to check out early on Sunday morning due to the smell - smoke and musty. The other regular room had a double bed - not room enough for two adults and a small child. The cost is probably similar to most motels but I would definitely try one that is a little more up to date and cleaner.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan44Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
This review is obsolete as we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Because all rooms are new, they are now all non-smoking rooms with no-smoking signs posted in all rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I stayed here for a weekend with some friends. We chose this motel mainly because of its location. We weren't expecting too much, and we were still disappointed. The covers had cigarette burn holes, and we saw 2 bugs crawling on the bed, GROSS! With accommodations like that they should be charging a whole lot less. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalfishdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
This guest did not report this problem to our establishment either during his stay or after he checked out. We do not understand why this customer chose to stay and say nothing rather than to demand to be changed to another room or even to have a refund.

We are the longest family owned motel in the area since 1980, have a good reputation for being clean & competitive and never had a complaint of this type before.

We are pround to report that we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Because all rooms are new, they are now all non-smoking rooms with no-smoking signs posted in all rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
0.3 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
1.3 mi away
Shore Hills Motel
Shore Hills Motel
#3 of 4 in Manasquan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Motel

Property: Twin Oaks Motel
Address: 2300 Highway 35, Manasquan, NJ 08736-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Oaks Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are new nonsmoking, have a queen Serta bed, refrigerator, microwave, 50 inch plasma TV, 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free WiFi/Ethernet, and we have an outdoor swimming pool. We are located on the Manasquan Circle on Route 35; the closest motel to downtowns Manasquan, Sea Girt & Brielle; a few miles south of Belmar, a couple miles north of Point Pleasant, a couple of miles east of Brick and are close to beaches, 3 miles to Pt. Pleasant Boardwalk, nightclubs (Osprey, Leggetts, Bar Anticipation, Stone Pony) and 15 minutes from 6 flags Great Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twin Oaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Hotel Manasquan
Twin Oaks Motel Manasquan, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing