We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised, and highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Oaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Oaks Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised, and highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I had made a reservation for a week at the Twin Oaks in Manasquan without being familiar with the motel. What a pleasant surprise! The owner and staff are very professional, friendly and pleasant. Being a family run business, you get more personal service than you would at one of the big chains or larger establishments. The rooms are great! Very clean, orderly, warm, and also have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Huge TV's are an added bonus! Nothing like them anywhere else! There is also free internet access in the room, and a small desk for your computer. The rooms and bathrooms were recently renovated and updated. The property and grounds are well kept, and the environment is safe, and quiet at night time. The location is great as well. The town of Manasquan is just a few minutes down the street, and there are plenty of stores for shopping, and restaurants for dining out in close proximity. I would highly recommend the Twin Oaks to anyone looking to stay in the area. You won't be disappointed! It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mpw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elmont, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

twin oaks is wonerful love staying there quite clean. Charles and his wife are the sweetest people u will ever meet. rooms are wonderful redone . i wouldnt stay any where else thats for sure..this is my home away from home ive stayed here with my son for a week and felt safe we enjoyed very much also me and my husband come for a day or so just to get away and relax ...this place is the best around..also there pool is very clean..hope u enjoy as i do the Pallotta's...

Room Tip: close to all beach, shopping and resturants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIETTA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Ok so u drive up and think oh my where am I staying?! Definitely jersey shore motel feel from my childhood. Outside looks dated but very manicured. The pool is spotless as are the grounds. But the most important thing is that the rooms are sooooo clean. They are a decent size and have huge tvs! Probably could have purchased smaller ones but they are great. I love that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves at no extra charge. We have dietary issues and hate to have to eat every meal out so we were able to purchase food and eat in the room. Also we were able to bring our dog for a small fee which was convenient for us. This motel is close to everything and is a good deal for jersey shore prices. Only negative would be that they could update bedding? Looks dated and older but certainly clean and fine otherwise. This was a last minute trip and we were bringing a lot of people so we couldn't spend a fortune on two rooms at other places. This was around 180.00 for a queen and full bed in one room for Saturday night and 100.00 for Sunday. Still expensive for motel prices but everything down there is outrageously priced so I need to accept that this is more than fairly priced!!! Especially because of the convenience and amenities of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simi531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Although it looks a bit dodgy from the outside (think old signage a la the Bates), the Twin Oaks Motel is better on the inside and not a bad option for the Manasquan area. There aren't a lot of other hotels/motels in this area, so when looking for a quick one or two night beach trip, this is probably one of the better options available.
Rooms are small, but do the job. As mentioned on the website, by the owner when we called, and on the sign outside, the rooms do appear to have undergone some recent renovation. Bathrooms were tiny, but nice and new and clean. There was a large flat screen TV on the wall, and the rug in the bedroom looked pretty new. Our room had a small fridge and a microwave, which although a little dated looking, seemed to work fine and were convenient for us.
Where the quality dipped a little is in the beds and linens. These seemed a little old and outdated. Nothing was dirty, but the mattress could have been a little more supportive, the linens seem faded, and I had to prop my pillow up with extra towels to get enough support under my head.

Despite the location (near a couple of beach towns known as party areas) we didn't have any problems with noise once we went to bed (which admittedly was pretty late). We didn't use the pool, but it looked reasonably nice and had it not been overcast, I definitely would considered spending some time laying there before heading out.

The location is near the beach and town in Manasquan, but not really walking distance. To get back and forth you'll need to drive, bike or get a cab. We took cabs in the evening and it was $4 to $5 per person.

Keep in mind that if you're going to go to the bars in Manasquan, make sure to leave a little bit ahead of last call - with lots of people looking for cabs to towns a bit further away, the small fare offered by taking people to the Twin Oaks will usually lose out unless you can catch a cab before the rush.

Room Tip: It seems like the rates vary a bit based on supply and demand so it might be worth trying to negotia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The rooms were recently remodeled and they are really nice.
Sheets were clean and even the comforter smelt good. Huge flat screen TV with HBO and an air conditioner that even on low made the room deliciously cold.


My only complaint was the pool area was mosquito/bug city! We couldn't even sit and enjoy the pool because we were eaten alive

Other than that, the hotel is centrally located to Manasquan, Belmar, Brielle and Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfgurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I am primarily a business traveler. Staying in a city is easy, 4 - star hotels are all over the place. At this part of the shore, the are no 4-star hotels. The Twin Oaks is as good as you will get, bar none. Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect. Several restaurants and shops, including a 24 hour Dunkin Donuts, are two blocks away. The grounds are very well maintained. Outdoor pool area. Outdoor picnic area. It is VERY CLEAN, in all ways. My room was spotless, odor free, the linens were freshly cleaned, and there is not a single insect anywhere (kind of the opposite of Trump Plaza, but that's for another review ...). I am a neat freak and not easily satisfied in terms of room cleanliness. The Twin Oaks was a very pleasant surprise. Free Wifi is available, but even better is the wired internet connection in each room. Also, it is a cleanly-run establishment. I saw no shady characters, the nights are quiet - no disturbances of any sort. Cons (that pertain to this class of hotel): A more comfortable chair would have been nice. Also, complimentary coffee goes a long way with me; there is none at the Twin Oaks. One thing that is both a pro and a con: No volume control on the television. I couldn't turn mine up as loud as I would like, but I also never heard one blaring from another room either.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the pool, some face the twin oak trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

With recently renovated rooms, we have stayed at Twin Oaks on several occasions and are never disappointed. Had the chance to stay in one of the "new rooms" this past trip and we were very impressed. Neat, clean, large flat screen TV, many cable channels, pet friendly, reasonable prices (even summer prices are not outrageous whether staying for a night or a week), clean bathrooms, clean grounds, adequate parking, built-in pool, mirco-wave and fridge in the rooms - very impressive! The owner, Charlie, is very friendly and checking in is quick and efficient. Never had a problem with staying here. Conveniently located across the street is a mini-mall featuring a laundromat, Dunkin' Donuts and Foodtown supermarket, to name a few. Center of town and many shops not far from the motel. Internet service is a big plus as well. Highly recommend Twin Oaks Motel to anyone staying in the area. Call quickly tho' and place your reservations - this place is in heavy demand!!!

Room Tip: Call early to place reservations! This place is in big demand and rooms go quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
0.3 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
1.8 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Motel

Property: Twin Oaks Motel
Address: 2300 Highway 35, Manasquan, NJ 08736-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Oaks Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are new nonsmoking, have a queen Serta bed, refrigerator, microwave, 50 inch plasma TV, 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free WiFi/Ethernet, and we have an outdoor swimming pool. We are located on the Manasquan Circle on Route 35; the closest motel to downtowns Manasquan, Sea Girt & Brielle; a few miles south of Belmar, a couple miles north of Point Pleasant, a couple of miles east of Brick and are close to beaches, 3 miles to Pt. Pleasant Boardwalk, nightclubs (Osprey, Leggetts, Bar Anticipation, Stone Pony) and 15 minutes from 6 flags Great Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Twin Oaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Hotel Manasquan
Twin Oaks Motel Manasquan, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing