We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but not worth the money”
Review of Twin Oaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Oaks Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I stayed here for a weekend with some friends. We chose this motel mainly because of its location. We weren't expecting too much, and we were still disappointed. The covers had cigarette burn holes, and we saw 2 bugs crawling on the bed, GROSS! With accommodations like that they should be charging a whole lot less. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicalfishdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

This guest did not report this problem to our establishment either during his stay or after he checked out. We do not understand why this customer chose to stay and say nothing rather than to demand to be changed to another room or even to have a refund.

We are the longest family owned motel in the area since 1980, have a good reputation for being clean & competitive and never had a complaint of this type before.

We are pround to report that we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Because all rooms are new, they are now all non-smoking rooms with no-smoking signs posted in all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

Owner very unfriendly and prejudice. Harassed my friends and I as they dropped me off. Recommend any other establishment other than this one!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limerdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

This review is obsolete as we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

stayed for a month clean towels/bed/and since it was an efficiency, always a clean kitchen area....I even had a small dog, who was befriended by all.....animal friendly....human friendly....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duncan1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ringwood,New Jersey
26
Reviewed 8 September 2005

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights here. We both agree that it was not the TajMahal but it was clean, comfortable, the service was excellent. The owners treated us as thou they had known us for years. It was our first stay but I assure it won't be our last. The pool was fantastic. I would highly recommend this spot as it is in a great location. My wife and I plan another get away soon and it will be here. Charles you and your wife are the best and we enjoyed the new house tour and wish you nothing but the best. See you real soon.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
15
Reviewed 11 July 2005

I just returned from a weekend in Manasquan with a couple girlfriends. We stayed at Twin Oaks and weren't impressed. I wasn't expecting much, but the room was a smoking room so smelled REALLY bad. We were greeted with such kindness upon arrival, however, when we went back the next day to ask for an extra towel we were given quite an additude by the same man. NO explanation or reason for this. I definitely wouldn't stay here again...seeing as you can get more for your money someplace else. I felt we were ripped off! Better off at the Travelodge down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Smell is no longer a problem!

This review is obsolete as we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
14
Reviewed 21 September 2004

The Motel is pretty bad. The owners are nice and helpful, but it's really overpriced. We stayed there on July 4th and it was like 150 a night. Pretty bad considering its an average sized room, with a small bathroom, small tv, no alarm clock or phone. I wouldnt say its awful, the owners are nice, but your better off staying at a motel 8, you get comparable services for a third the price

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesKManasquan, Owner at Twin Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

This customer was unrealistic since it was his contention that he could get comparable services for a room over the July 4th weekend for a third of our price which was $150 per night. The July 4th holiday is the peak season down by the Jersey Shore area and it would have been impossible to for him to find a room in the area for $50 per night. Why did he make a reservation with us to begin with if such a room existed in the area and/or why didn't he just cancell after finding such a room. This review is patently false as his claim is impossible over the July 4th holiday.

Also, this review is obsolete as we have just finished renovating all of our rooms in the motel as you can see by our posted pictures. We gutted every room by removing all carpeting, walls, floors, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical. We have installed new modern and high-tech furnishings with all new plumbing; new bathroom showers, sinks, toilets; all new electrical with GFI, modern bathroom ceiling exhaust & lighting, room ceiling lighting; new Wifi commercial routers and in-room Ethernet ports; new wall mounted 50 inch plasma high definition Panasonic TV’s, offering free 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free Wifi, refrigerators, microwave ovens, Serta mattress beds and AC; and all new carpentry crown molding, bathroom tiles, new flooring, new doors, and all new carpeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
clifton, new jersey
16
Reviewed 9 August 2004

My husband and I have been patrons of the Twin Oaks for many years. We love the shore , particularly Manasquan. We do however, enjoy nearby trips to Point Pleasant in the evening, and we visit friends in Brick.
This motel is extremely clean. The pool is just steps away. The owners are friendly, helpful, and make you feel at home.
(There's no business like a family owned and operated establishment.)
In addition, we love that we are centrally located to major attractions, wonderful restaurants, and shopping. My husband is a golfer, and thus enjoys the links nearby. We personally would not consider staying anywhere else!!!!!!!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
3.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Hills Motel
Shore Hills Motel
#3 of 4 in Manasquan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Motel

Address: 2300 Highway 35, Manasquan, NJ 08736-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manasquan
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Oaks Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are new nonsmoking, have a queen Serta bed, refrigerator, microwave, 50 inch plasma TV, 140 cable channels, 10 free HBO movie channels, free WiFi/Ethernet, and we have an outdoor swimming pool. We are located on the Manasquan Circle on Route 35; the closest motel to downtowns Manasquan, Sea Girt & Brielle; a few miles south of Belmar, a couple miles north of Point Pleasant, a couple of miles east of Brick and are close to beaches, 3 miles to Pt. Pleasant Boardwalk, nightclubs (Osprey, Leggetts, Bar Anticipation, Stone Pony) and 15 minutes from 6 flags Great Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twin Oaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Hotel Manasquan
Twin Oaks Motel Manasquan, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing