We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely an exquisite bed and breakfast!”
Review of Inn on Main Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Main Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Manasquan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We had a fabulous time at Inn on Main! Our room was very spacious and the decor was extremely tasteful. We really enjoyed the fireplace and private balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were of highest quality. It was like sleeping on a cloud! The Inn is very conveniently located in the heart of town. There are many shops, restaurants and things to do within walking distance. We enjoyed our dinner downstairs at Mixx very much. It is kid friendly and yet very adult at the same time. It was definitely a treat for us! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKat072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

Our family (with 2 children) stayed in the suite w/the king-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Fabulous room, modern furnishings, right down to the stainless fridge in the room. The kids loved the fireplace and my husband loved the scented linens. I loved being within walking distances to many restaurants, shops, train stop, playground and beach. We had plenty of space in our suite even w/the extra roll-away bed we requested. The restaurant downstairs, MIXX, was superb, with a great kids menu as well. We had all around great service. The Inn on Main has wonderfull staff that pays close attention to all details: super clean rooms, plush linens, and prompt service. Our trip was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The rooms were beautiful...spacious and exquisite design. The location was perfect and the restaurant down stairs was perfect, get the cowboy steak.
I will be back again. Steve

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stag16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I stayed at the Inn on Main with my husband and two children. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. Enough room for us, a crib and my two kids to be able to play. Loved the atmosphere and felt at home there. Loved having the fireplace and balcony. Location was wonderful in town with the beach close by, park in walking distance, and plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from. We will be staying there again and highly recommend it to everyone with or without children.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knapprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

The Inn on Main was very cozy. We saw the room selections online and reserved a specific room over the phone. Upon arrival, we were told there are better rooms that are available and they were all explained and offered to us. We took a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking main street. The room had a fire place and was super cozy! I really felt like I was on vacation. You can walk to the convenient store or dinner. For such a small town it was perfect. I just wish we were staying more than one night. The owners were very accomodating and even gave us change for the parking meter! I would go back any day.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

The Inn on Main is in a great location in downtown Manasquan. The building is new and very nice. The room we had was huge, with a fireplace and stylish decor. That part of the hotel is to be commended. You receive a complimentary breakfast from a menu. Parking in the summer might be a problem as the lot is small. The restaurant listed on their website no longer exists. The staff is small which lead to an empty front desk quite often. The Manager acted like he was doing us a favor by being there, what an attitude! Bottom line: Room great, service not up to par. More capable staff needed.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrescottCatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

July 2006
The Inn on Main is a true GEM! I have been staying here for the last 3 years and absolutely love it. This the only place I think of now whenever there are talks about heading down to the NJ Shore. Everything is just great from the rooms to the service. The Inn gives you the feel of staying at someones house. It is a very cosy place. The Management and personel are very friendly. Prices are very reasonable for what you are getting. Put it on your list of HAVE TO's.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Monty513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
681 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Spring Lake
433 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Twin Oaks Motel
Twin Oaks Motel
#1 of 4 in Manasquan
45 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 7 in Spring Lake
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nathaniel Morris Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Hotel

Address: 152 Main St, Manasquan, NJ 08736-3559
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manasquan
Price Range: £109 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Main Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Main Hotel Manasquan, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing