We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun Pizzeria”

Tacconelli's Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 52 Restaurants in Maple Shade
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Fun Pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Tacconelli's Pizzeria has the best brick oven pizza around. All the ingredients are fresh and flavorful. When you enter the restaurant you receive a warm greeting and a big smile from the owner's and staff. Bring the family!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JrsyGrlColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza but its not the Original Tacconellis in philly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food is good, thin crust so good but the staff is a little rude and the fact that they don't take credit cards in the year 2014 is beyond comprehension. I would say its good pizza for the area but it isn't the Tacconellis in Port Richmond.... at least there your not pushed out of your seat as others are waiting, I found that rude.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“cheap on ingredients”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ok...heard the pizza was good, saw people waiting for a table, so we waited about 15 minutes to be seated on a Friday night.
- pizza was super thin crust and crunchy, but cheap thin as if to save money, not good thin.
- we orded the $16 Margarita pizza. Not every slice had cheese! The mozzerella was paper thin when there was a slice. C'mon. What a rippoff.
- we ordered the large Ceasar salad. Romain lettuce, a little cheese, very few croutons,and hardly any dressing.
- we paid an extra dollar for anchovies. No kidding, there were 4 small pieces.
Overall, I felt cheated. There are so many pizza choices, I don't get why folks wait to get in this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crestheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
300 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“What does good Pizza LOOK like.........any way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

So what does GOOD pizza looks like ..........an empty tray. i did not expect to eat the whole thing ... but i did. the thin crust pizza was GREAT. Just remember this place does not sell slices, only whole pies. Glad the waitress talked me in to the whole pie as i was going to walk out. she was right....it was perfect.

Jerry Ehrlich from the great city of Philadelphia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

great pizza- love the selection. salads good too. great place to go with friends, family or for take out. not a fan of the music ut when you are with friends it is overlooked..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guamgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacconelli's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tacconelli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing