We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but EXTREMELY Loud”

Johnny's Cafe & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Cafe & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Margate City
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Adams & Jefferson
Transit: NJ Transit Bus 505 Stops at the corner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food but EXTREMELY Loud”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Always consistent. Great food and good service. Happy hour from 4-6 is a great value with incredible choices. Music is very good but very loud. You have to scream to hear each other.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    18
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistently Good but Loud”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We eat here once or twice a season. The food is consistently good. Service also good. Reasonable value for a nice restaurant in a resort area. The tables are close and you have to speak loudly to overcome the noise. Great for friends and family. Moderately priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The whole experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Off the hook! Love the atmosphere, excellent food & drinks were fantastic! Everyone enjoyed their meal and sharing was contagious!
Solute e' Grazzi!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
336 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Loud restaurant”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

July 23 we had dinner at Johnny's. The food was good but the restaurant was to loud. The Frank Sinatra medley was to loud as a result people were yelling above the music. There was no ambience. I could not hear the other persons at my table. I also thought it was overpriced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
369 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Been here a few time but food only fair. My friends like it but I find it to be only fair and overpriced.

I like Johnny cheesesteak place next door to be better.

Helpful?
Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing