We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave without trying the meatballs”

Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Margate City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't leave without trying the meatballs”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've visited Ventura's several times and have never been disappointed. They have a terrific seafood selection and as mentioned above, a great meatball dish - either as an appetizer (two could share) or as a main course. You can't miss the place; it's right next to Lucy the elephant. Parking can be a challenge especially on weekends. They offer valet. You may want to park on the side streets. The also have a very popular outdoor area - great setting with views of the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My family went to visit my daughter who lives in Margate and we decided to try this place for lunch. The upper deck is great! Nice view of Lucy the elephant, great breeze on a hot day and good food. We will go again for sure. Almost forgot, parking is terrible!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank g W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You better be drunk to eat their food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The most exciting thing was the line to ladies bathroom. Crab cakes were disgusting.. I would never eat at this Place again.. White pizza was as hard as a piece of slate. When I complained they said their the best crab cakes ,, I must of been served ones from last year... It was disgusting no one was in the place ,, that should have been our warning. Only people in the dining room were people in line to use bathroom I wasted 107.00 don't eat here

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank July9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

In season and out this is one of the best jersey shore restaurants. The pasta with the crab is my favorite and my husband lives the veal. We like to go with friends very comfy for a group if 6.
Oh yes and the bread with the hot pepper and roasted garlic. Yum

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice place with nice food. You can choose the indoor area and fine dine or downstairs or the outdoor deck to fast food it with pizza and pasta dishes(younger crowd/w/kids). Bar scene in/out/down to meet up with friends. Can eat at bar. Reserves a must but sometimes they can fit you in. Check it out

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Margate City, NJ
Margate City, NJ
 

Been to Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing