We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELISCIOUS FOOD”
Review of Burger.Org - CLOSED

Burger.Org
Cuisines: American, Israeli
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DELISCIOUS FOOD”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The summertime is hectic, the winter time is slow. the service is great, the food is prepared fresh daily and you can tell with each bite. The staff is so accomadating, only complaint is i wish they get some snapple!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbrill5481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I’ve been to Burger.org about 4 times in the past , add another 2 on this trip, great food, excellent service, I’m so glad they selected to be open year round at this location, rather than being open just for the summer season, Thanks Burger.org

On our recent visit the 1st night we ordered Vegetable Soup Prime Rib Steak and 2 side dishes, well cooked and served great place food is delicious.
2nd night they ran out of Prime Rib, we ordered Falafel/Hummus plate as an appetizer with Grilled Chicken as the main dish, again food is cooked fresh and delicious.

Reasonable priced great service and excellent food.

Burger .org time to venture into NYC, you will be welcomed.

If you go to Philly that’s were burger.org originated make sure to visit them. (I have been to 3 burger.org locations now)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solkNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service! Will definitely be back”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My boyfriend and I came here after looking for the few kosher restaurants near Atlantic city. First of all, Sabrina was so welcoming and really made out experience a great one. As for the food, everything was excellent!! The spicy fries are delicious and super spicy which we loved!! My boyfriend got a Caesar salad with grilled chicken on it, and I got a burger. Both outstanding! But the best was the sandwiches we got for takeout -- Schwarma sandwich and schnitzel sandwich both of which we scarfed down the next day. I loved everything about this place and highly recommend it! Sabrina was extremely accommodating. I will definitely be back here the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“WE LOVE SABRINA!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

soo, we were in Atlantic City for my birthday and were looking for a new Kosher place to eat. Some of the other restaurants don't have the best reviews and this place was sorta new. We checked the website for hours and didn't realize that there were winter and summer hours, and thought they were opened when in fact they were about to close. But in swooped Sabrina to the rescue, who gladly and warmly fed our party of 4. So the service is a 10!! Now for the review on the food: We ordered a mix of sandwiches and burgers. You must all order the El Gringo Burger! Most probably the best burger any of us had ever eaten. as for the sandwiches. they weren't bad, but i would stick to burgers and fries. the restaurant is called Burger.Org for a reason! Did i mention how awesome Sabrina was?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiffnChul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
222 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“great food in plain setting”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Visited this restaurant in June with a friend who keeps kosher. The restaurant is small and rather plain Jane with crayon drawings by kids on the walls which makes it a great place to bring kids because they will enjoy the food and the chance to create something that will be posted by the owners. The server was friendly and efficient. All three of us ordered a different burger -- one had it plain, another with mushrooms and another had on topped by a fried egg. All three were large and juice juicy and fresh and tasted great. They came with lettuce and tomato also and a choice of sauces. We also ordered two orders of fries -- one sweet potato, the other regular potatos. Both versions were terrific. The regular fries were cut thin and fried to perfection so they were crispy. The sweet potato fries were softer but also very very good.
Great place for lunch and a great place to bring the kids because they will not be intimidated by the surroundings which are plain tables in chairs but painted in bright lively colors.
Although we aren't Jewish -- we will definitely return to this restaurant for their great burgers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger.Org also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing