We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for ice sream anywhere”

Two Cents Plain Ice Cream Prlr
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Margate City
Restaurant details
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best for ice sream anywhere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Super ice cream and a huge variety of flavors. Best waffles, cones and toppings etc. take out or eat-in. Always a line. Jammed, meeting place and hangout for teens.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
margate nj
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great waffles”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

ice cream is Breyers ouch i can get that at home nice atmorphere owner is not the friedliest person that i have ever seen manage a restaurant fun place for late at night enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“After Dinner Treat”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is our desert stop after dinner . Small and very crowded during the tourist season , but if you do not mind a little wait , we have always been treated politely. Typically we split the waffles with ice cream. Half is more than enough to satisfy most people. Multiple choices from Egg creams to Waffles, are well prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Best waffles and ice cream anywhere!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Even if you're not hungry, GO! Think you don't like waffles? GO! Whatever you do, don't miss the waffles and ice cream at this old-fashioned style ice cream parlor with cute print wall paper and wrought iron tables and chairs. There's always a line out the door for good reason. Sundaes come piled high, with ice cream packed into tall glass dishes. I have been here twice when I was not hungry at all, but the smell of the baking waffles wafting across the room is intoxicating, and you'll gain enough appetite to dig in. It's a bit pricey (a whole waffle with ice cream piled on is $10), but they are the lightest, most flavorful waffles ever. The ice cream is Breyers, which is some of the best. Though many flavors are offered, who can beat Breyers' all natural vanilla and mint chocolate chip ice cream? Piled high on a waffle, a half is plenty to share with another. Sometimes I make this my entire dinner and skip other meals to make room for the calories. I was almost disappointed that we went to dinner before coming here, thus not having room to eat an entire half (or whole) by myself. I can't wait to go back down to the shore, and of course will make another stop at Two Cents Plain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank irishmist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“No good icecream in Margate!,”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is actually the only Summer Resort town where you couldn't get a decent scoop of ice cream if you tried..year after year I try all the same places,..sadly, I have absolutely no idea where they get their ice cream, but it is completely tasteless!! :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkysMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Cents Plain Ice Cream Prlr also viewed

 

Been to Two Cents Plain Ice Cream Prlr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing