We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagel Flavors Galore!”
Review of Hot Bagels & More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Bagels & More
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Margate City
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bagel Flavors Galore!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

When I am traveling, I always look for a good bagel for breakfast, and Hot Bagels & More was the perfect stop! This neighborhood bagel joint had a variety of bagels, each of which were delicious and fresh and had an unparalleled number of toppings and sandwich options to boot. The staff was very friendly, and the service was quick. If in the area, I definitely recommend stopping by - the bagels were delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bagel heaven!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

As a bagel connoisseur, I have experienced bagels from all sides of the planet, but nothing compares to Hot Bagels - they are the best of the best. If you need to drive a little extra, it's worth getting there by any means necessary. Get there early in the morning for best choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bagel place outside of NYC”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We live outside the area and can't wait to get back to "the shore" for these bagels. Tons of choices and never heard a bad word about any bagel type. we love the sesame and the everything. gets crowded on the weekends but its soooooo worth it. Few may know that their tuna is also the best at the beach. They close at 1 pm.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant, but definitely has the best bagels!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We don't really consider this a restaurant since you there isn't anyplace to sit and eat, but we do agree that this place (and the other 3 or 4 in the area) have the absolute best bagels! We generally only get the everything bagels. They are incredible. We've tried others but always end up going back to the everything bagels. Get there early on weekends in summer. They do tend to run out some flavors by 12:00 on weekends. If they do run out, head across the street to Casel's. Casel's sells Hot Bagel and More bagels too! If you are looking for a great bagel sandwich made to order, then go to the HBAM in Somers Point or Northfield. You must get a bagel from this place if you want a truly great bagel!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HavertownCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bagels are Actually Hot!”
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This is a one-stop-shop for all your breakfast needs. The bagels are always so fresh and hot, and we love them. They've also got some other breakfast items, such as coffee, cream-cheese, and milk. Just get ready to push because the clientele can get a little annoying, but the bagels will be worth the fight. The checkout people, however, are fast and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank user30948098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Bagels & More also viewed

 

Been to Hot Bagels & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing