We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Food and Excellent Service”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 112 Restaurants in Marlton
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Baker Blvd.
Description: Fleming's Marlton, NJ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in South Jersey, near Voorhees, Moorestown, Haddonfield, and Cherry Hill.
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

After attempting to dine at Bonefish next door (and being advised of a 80-minute wait), we made a last-minute reservation on Open Table to dine at Fleming's. We were pleasantly surprised by the food quality and especially by the exceptional service provided by our server, Patrick. We despise being rushed through dinner and really appreciate when the timing of our courses allows us to thoroughly enjoy each course and each other's company. We both ordered the surf and turf special, which included a scallop served over a bed of goat cheese polenta, an order of either onion soup or wedge salad (we both chose the onion soup), and a filet and lobster tail entree. The scallop was a little overcooked and the polenta not as tasty as we would have preferred, but the onion soup was delicious. The steak was good, but the lobster tail was exceptional. The atmosphere is cozy and romantic. Again, we can't say enough about Patrick's attentive service. He was personable and responsive without being overly intrusive. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littleitaly721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    38
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentine Dinner”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This visit was a couple days before Valentines Day and Fleming's was not busy. We had the featured special Filet and Salmon. Everything was excellent until my steak arrived. I got an end cut of the filet and it was awful. I notified the waiter and he told the chef but nothing was done. My wife's filet was perfect but I left 2/3 of mine uneaten. I informed the manager and he said he was not notified by the waiter or chef. The manager did nothing but say he was sorry. Overall, the service and staff were great but the poor quality of the cut of filet was very poor. Everything else we had was great. Not sure i will return for what has been our annual visit for Valentines Day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swngdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale everyday or moderate special occasion”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The title says it all and the service is very good and friendly. We we're walk ins and waited a bit atbthe bar - good signature drinks and nice transition to dining room

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Marlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good service but food fluctuates”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We go to this restaurant a lot and normally have the best steaks but the last couple of times we did the Sunday prime rib special ... They were tiny , like warm and tough as nails
The service is always good but unless u pay full price ... I wouldn't recommend the specials ... They seem not up to par with the other steaks
Drinks and sides are always good however
This was just a disappointment as we are there every other week and prime rib has always been my fave. Id rather pay full price and get a better cut of meat that is not over cooked and cold

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilltheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Disappointingly average meal”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Fleming's might be my favorite restaurant, but unfortunately my recent Valentine's Day dinner was just ok.
The restaurant was crowded, and it looked like they opened up one of the back rooms, which is where we were seated. It definitely didn't have the look and feel of the main dining room, with a small circular table in the corner.
Our server was ok, although he disappeared for stretches and we didn't experience the attentiveness of prior visits.
My steak - a New York Strip at more than 50 (!), without sides - was a strange-looking cut, definitely not normal. The Flemings potatoes were good, as was the sautéed spinach. My wife's salmon was also good.
The plates were all blazingly hot - which we were warned about numerous times in preparation for their volcanic arrival at the table - which tells me that they probably sat in the window for an extended period of time.
At the end, they messed up our bill, and our waiter disappeared (after standing 10 feet away for a good portion of time cleaning wine glasses, in the middle of the dining room) so it took a while to get it corrected.

Altogether, for these prices, I expect much more. Perhaps it was because of the special occasion day, but again - if you're going to charge prices like that on the side of a highway in NJ, everything should be perfect.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing