We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad even for a chain”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 113 Restaurants in Marlton
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad even for a chain”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Ordered the 10 oz rib eye and the meat was POOR quality. It was chewy and had a lot of gristle. The service was poor. The mashed potatoes were salty. The salad was fresh. For $25 I could've gotten a much better quality meal elsewhere

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfatsausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best part of the vacation”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our waiter was by far the best she kept letting my 2 year old daughter steal her straws from her pockets and the food was soooooo delicious and fresh

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The advantage of going to a chain restaurant is that you know what you're getting; it doesn't matter if you're in South Jersey or South Florida, if you go to a chain restaurant you know what to expect from the menu. So we when we stopped in for lunch today we knew we were going to Friday's to get something that would be a step up from a fast food place.

And that's exactly what we got. Not bad, not great; tasty enough to go back another time. My wife's vegetarian bean burger was done perfect (not like the last time when it was bland and over-cooked), and my barbecue chicken flatbread was really nice.

Unfortunately, they did not have any avocados, so my wife's veggie burger had pickles instead. And because it had melted cheese across the top of it, she didn't notice this until she bit into it. If the menu describes a dish as having certain ingredients, it would be nice if it came out with all those ingredients. If you are going to make a substitution, at least let the guests know about it before it arrives on the table...

If this restaurant was out of avocados by noon, one wonders what else they'll be out of by dinnertime. Perhaps the napkins should have given us a clue: I don't know if this is company-wide, but they were almost as thin as toilet paper and so small you couldn't unfold (un-roll) them across your lap. My wife and I both commented on this to each other as we didn't remember them being like this before. It made sense for our server, Ashley, to drop an additional stack off at our table as the food was served.

And speaking of Ashley, she was the bright spot of our time there - very cheerful and friendly, and she did apologize for the lack of avocados.

When we're hungry enough again, I suppose we'll give it another try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

1 step up from fast food like the rest of the chains like Chillis, etc. Appetizers are salty, cheesy and deep fried. If you drink enough booze the food is acceptable. It is what it is..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bone143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great drinks, burgers and steaks.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant for over 4 years and it is consistantly very good. The menu is limited but what they serve is always very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berndog2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing