We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm revising my review of the Boulevard from last year!”
Review of Boulevard Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I reviewed the Boulevard last year and the only fault we found was that the room was small … Big enough for 2 people for a few days but not more. Well, it turns out there are small family rooms and also larger family rooms which are quite comfortable! This is not a fancy place … no phones in the rooms, no pool or amenities like that but it is clean, convenient and inexpensive and the owners couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. A nice family-owned and operated location that we will return to time and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MargaritaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We needed to be near Ocean City for a wedding the last weekend in September and originally booked the Econo-Lodge in Marmora because of price but were concerned with the reviews. We wanted clean and quiet. Then – using Trip Advisor – we hound this family run hotel. It is run by a man and his mother and should suit many folks. It wasn’t elegant but it was clean. It’s a 35+year old single-level strip hotel, literally off the exit of the Garden State Parkway where you take Roosevelt Blvd 2 miles to the beach in Ocean City. So it’s VERY convenient – though you can’t walk to the beach. The rooms are plain with comfortable Queen Bed and refrigerator and a 30 in flat screen TV in the room. The reading light is only on the right side of the bed (as you are laying on it). There was soap, but no shampoo, in the bathroom.

The hotel is a few blocks drive to a large Wawa Convenience store and a HUGE (I mean huge!) new Shop Rite supermarket.

In the morning we were presently surprised to see a Keurig coffee maker set up next to the parking lot with K-cup coffee, sweetener and half and half. (It was not mid summer but still about 70 degrees so we were able to use the milk before it spoiled.)

The rates are way better than anything in the area and the air conditioner in the room worked well, though it does blow on the bed. A nice ;plus is that the front windows open to let in fresh air.

The motel is only open from Memorial Day until end of September. We checked out Sunday 9/25 and were the last guests for the season.

We don’t go to the Jersey shore a lot so not sure we’ll be back but at about $80./night on a Sept weekend, this was $10. less than the Econolodge and probably $25 - $30 less than any place in Ocean City.

Room Tip: Choose a low number for a quieter room further from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We attend a weeding in Alvon on 9/24/2011 & we need a place to stay over night. After reading other reviews of the Boulevard Motel, we decided to try it. The owner was very friendly & the room was very clean & good price. If we even down that away again we would stay there again

Room Tip: no kids activites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigjim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a great place to stay,Its very clean.The rooms were very nice.Claude was great he made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay.It was our first time there and we will go back again next year.We came up from nc to nj and this motel was great.Im glad we choose this place.

Room Tip: choose the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lora b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed in this motel for the first time in July. We were visiting friends who had rented a house in Ocean City. We enjoyed our stay so
much that we came back with our family in August. This motel is very clean. The rooms are nicely sized and the owner Claude, went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back for many years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We booked a single night at the motel based on TripAdvisor recommendations and we were pleasantly surprised! For less than $90/night in August, we had a nice place to sleep and bathe within minutes of Ocean City. Although the room was tiny, we had a comfy bed, flat screen tv, refrigerator, air conditioning and a full bath. The room was immaculately clean. There are no phones in the rooms and no ice machine but for a night or two, who cares? They even put a Keurig coffee machine on a picnic table by the office for guests which was unexpected!

I wouldn't want to spend an entire week because of the room size, but it was more than adequate for the two of us and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargaritaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Boulevard Motel is awesome! Great location and excellent place to stay. The rooms appear to be recently redone and they are great. Fresh carpet, tile and flat screen TV's along with a very comfortable bed make for a pleasant stay. The owners really take pride in the place and they are very nice. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thrillseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
3.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
3.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
361 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Econo Lodge Somers Point
#4 of 7 in Somers Point
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 31 in Ocean City
407 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: 116 Roosevelt Blvd, Marmora, NJ 08223-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Marmora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing