We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!”
Review of Boulevard Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We were spending several days with family in Ocean City and didn't want to jam up their beach house with two more bodies, so we decided to stay in a hotel. The first place we booked was so disappointing, we decided to take a look around for something else. We almost passed the Boulevard when my wife said: "Let's see what this place is like." Talk about chance happenings! The owner showed us the only two rooms he had available--and both were wonderful! We went back, checked out of the other hotel, and came right back to the Boulevard.

The room was very clean. The beds were marvelous. Quiet as could be--even though it's just a stone's throw from the GS Parkway. There was just a small issue with the front door condition--but the owner said he would fix it at once. And he did--perfectly! See if you can get that kind of service at a Holiday Inn! Gracious, friendly people they were!

We are coming back to stay at the Boulevard for a full week next summer--even if there is room at my family's beach house!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lansdale, pa.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The motel was very clean. Renovated. The owners were wonderful. Not a shore rip off. The beach is 10 min. away. I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbrunhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My family has been vacationing at the Jersey Coast forever and we always stay at the Boulevard Motel. My brother and I stayed here this past summer and we were not disappointed at all! The family who runs the motel was very friendly and knows us every year we come down. They are just minutes away from Ocean City beaches, boardwalk and restaurants and only a quick drive from other South Jersey attractions such as Atlantic City, Cape May and the Wildwoods. Its comforting to know you you are in good hands when staying here. I will definately be back again soon. Great service and very clean...thank you Boulevard Motel!

Brian / Rick

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bs18nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This is an awesome motel. The owners are so nice, they remember me year to year. The prices are great and the rooms and neat and clean. They are a bit on the small side, along with the bathroom but what do you expect for such a great price. Lovely people, lovely motel. Great service. Another perk, you are only 5 minutes away from beach, boardwalk, and you can walk to Wawa and get some coffee in the morning. I would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerbum825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usmc2004
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I spent 4th of july weekend here and it was amazing. My girlfriend and I had a such a relaxed experience. Right of the parkway and a few mins from the beach and boardwalk. If you want to have a comfortable stay in ocean city but not to close to the chaos by the beach this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My family has stayed here for over 50 years! Great family owned motel. Ocean City beach and attractions are less than 10 minutes away...Easily accessible to other popular Southern NJ areas including Atlantic City, Wildwood and Cape May. I would highly recommend staying here - very budget friendly.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs18nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
3.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
14.8 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Property: Boulevard Motel
Address: 116 Roosevelt Blvd, Marmora, NJ 08223-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Marmora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing