We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn near Mountain Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Went up to Sussex County for a wedding in early August and needed a place to stay over night. Wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel off the beaten path, but I was pleasantly surprised with what I found.

Check in was easy and the room was actually really nice! I stayed in a room just around the corner from the front desk.. it had very clearly been newly renovated. All of the furniture was pretty new and the bathroom was recently upgraded as well.

The "breakfast" and "coffee" were terrible, so I'd recommend stopping in to one of the local delis or bagel shops in the area and paying a few dollars for real food.

Check out was a little more time-consuming, even as I rang the little bell since no one was available to help me out. After about 5 minutes, I found an employee cleaning the kitchen area and was then helped

All in all, I'd recommend this hotel as a nice, clean, and cheap option!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannAconda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    15
    7
    12
See reviews for
20
23
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I brought my daughter and two of her teenage friends to Vernon to go skiing for her birthday and encountered some difficulty staying at one of the lodges their and had no idea what to do and they actually told me about the days inn. And it was perfect cozy and homey comfortable to come to after long days of skiing. The owner was very accommodating and the girls and I couldn't have had a better time. Their was brand new flat screen computer to use, home style kitchen for breakfast it was like home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpagett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

I came here the first time last week to go skiing. The women at the desk was especially nice. This is my second trip in 2 weeks , and I had a problem with my car.
The same woman was very helpful in getting something to make a temporary repair.

The hotel is very clean ,the woman at the desk is wondeful, and the rooms are well decorated with internet access etc. Actually I am posting this from the computer that they have in the lobby , so I did not even carry my laptop with me.

Definitely a good value and location for skiing at Mountain Creek.

I will be back again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETERPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

Room was nice.and clean. Comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, close to all activities.

Revovations are done and everything is in order.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterNYC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

THIS MOTEL IS UNDER WATER RESTRICTIONS!!! ! All drinking water usage banned due to unacceptable high levels of bacterial contaminants found in drinking water by health department. (Call hotel to double check IF & WHEN they are lifted.)

All coffee makers removed from rooms. No ice. Limited small bottles of warm water available at front desk. No forewarning given when I made reservations only a day prior. Told only when we checked in. Front desk was surprised no one advised us of water restrictions when we reserved. Had I known, I would've made other arrangements elsewhere.

No heat in bathroom. Freezing. Refrigerator freezer caked w/ice. No microwave. (You must request this even though it's listed as standard amenity.) Sheets & towels reeked of bleach. Cleaning left lots to be desired. No soap dishes at sink.

If you're desperate and just want a place to crash - fine. But remember to ask about water or be prepared to bring several bottles of your own. I'm not recommending it now due to the water restrictions and rating it a poor value because I think rooms should've been discounted for duration of water restrictions - and especially considering they were negligent to advise of this beforehand.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikinghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just what we were looking for to spend a quiet, comfortable weekend after hiking at High Point. Some of the negative reviews I read here seem petty and from very uninformed travelers. Yes, renovations take time. Yes, not quite everything is complete. But those things are minor. "Handwritten numbers still outside rooms" is no big deal when the inside of the room is immaculate; beds are more than just super comfortable as are pillows. Good fridge, micro, tv & internet connection. Stayed in fall, so no ac needed. Can't comment on any possible noise from the unit therefore. All in all, we couldn't hear a peep. So quiet, we could talk in whispers. Hotel elevated from road, so road noise nearly inaudible. Staff helpful & courteous. Breakfast room & menu better than many I've seen in hotels priced 2X as much. Beautifully decorated. Halls well designed and pretty. "Yellow" color in rooms is far from "screaming". More like a 'calming, muted autumn-creamy yellow". Stay here if you're in the Mc-Afee-Vernon-Sussex NJ area. Offer suggestions as I feel staff are wiling to listen and address. Be constructive - not destructive . It'll only benefit the next traveler and you - if you need a good place to stay if in the area again. Again: Loved the beds! P.S. Owner showed each guest to their room, which is not a common courtesy displayed to many motel-hotel guests these days, which showed me the staff's willingness to please if given half the chance. BTW: The staff lives there (and isn't that what a guest would want if they need something in the middle of the night?)...so if they're cooking dinner for themselves, wouldn't you expect those cooking smells to waft through the lobby? How does your kitchen smell after you've cooked, say, fish or cabbage? Think about that before throwing a petty complaint like that. After all...are you sleeping in the lobby or in your room? And isn't that the point of a good night's stay at any motel? I commend these owners for making an effort and succeeding. Days Inn chain should be very proud of them.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed in July for a week. The place was finishing renovations. The lady was apologising for the disruption. The room was clean and all the help seemed very friendly. We stayed again in Sept. The renovations were almost finished. The lobby was new and the breakfast area is now completed. We have been very happy with our stays and will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marge06484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McAfee
0.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
9.8 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Mountain Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Mountain Creek

Property: Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Address: 15 Route 94, McAfee, NJ 07428 (Formerly Days Inn Vernon/McAfee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > McAfee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Mountain Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn near Mountain Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mcafee
Days Inn Mcafee
Mcafee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing