We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It's just ok. Odd smelling hotel. Minimal continental breakfast in a closet sized room. Nothing terrible nothing great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

This location is now a Quality Inn.... and as per the front desk employee they just changed over last week. (The billboards along Rt. 94 actually still say Days Inn). And it is apparent they dumped some money into the place and completely remodeled from top to bottom. Everything looks brand new including the furniture, bathroom fixtures, and lobby furnishings. Flat screen TV's with lots of cable channels, mini-fridges and microwaves are in all rooms now I believe. In fact, the rooms are so new there is still that "chemical" smell from the carpet and paint, which doesn't bother me, but some people might have a problem with.

Room Tip: One suggestion if one was going to be staying here for more than a night- ask for a room along the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cmh7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Went up to Sussex County for a wedding in early August and needed a place to stay over night. Wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel off the beaten path, but I was pleasantly surprised with what I found.

Check in was easy and the room was actually really nice! I stayed in a room just around the corner from the front desk.. it had very clearly been newly renovated. All of the furniture was pretty new and the bathroom was recently upgraded as well.

The "breakfast" and "coffee" were terrible, so I'd recommend stopping in to one of the local delis or bagel shops in the area and paying a few dollars for real food.

Check out was a little more time-consuming, even as I rang the little bell since no one was available to help me out. After about 5 minutes, I found an employee cleaning the kitchen area and was then helped

All in all, I'd recommend this hotel as a nice, clean, and cheap option!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DannAconda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I brought my daughter and two of her teenage friends to Vernon to go skiing for her birthday and encountered some difficulty staying at one of the lodges their and had no idea what to do and they actually told me about the days inn. And it was perfect cozy and homey comfortable to come to after long days of skiing. The owner was very accommodating and the girls and I couldn't have had a better time. Their was brand new flat screen computer to use, home style kitchen for breakfast it was like home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpagett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I came here the first time last week to go skiing. The women at the desk was especially nice. This is my second trip in 2 weeks , and I had a problem with my car.
The same woman was very helpful in getting something to make a temporary repair.

The hotel is very clean ,the woman at the desk is wondeful, and the rooms are well decorated with internet access etc. Actually I am posting this from the computer that they have in the lobby , so I did not even carry my laptop with me.

Definitely a good value and location for skiing at Mountain Creek.

I will be back again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETERPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Room was nice.and clean. Comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, close to all activities.

Revovations are done and everything is in order.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalterNYC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

THIS MOTEL IS UNDER WATER RESTRICTIONS!!! ! All drinking water usage banned due to unacceptable high levels of bacterial contaminants found in drinking water by health department. (Call hotel to double check IF & WHEN they are lifted.)

All coffee makers removed from rooms. No ice. Limited small bottles of warm water available at front desk. No forewarning given when I made reservations only a day prior. Told only when we checked in. Front desk was surprised no one advised us of water restrictions when we reserved. Had I known, I would've made other arrangements elsewhere.

No heat in bathroom. Freezing. Refrigerator freezer caked w/ice. No microwave. (You must request this even though it's listed as standard amenity.) Sheets & towels reeked of bleach. Cleaning left lots to be desired. No soap dishes at sink.

If you're desperate and just want a place to crash - fine. But remember to ask about water or be prepared to bring several bottles of your own. I'm not recommending it now due to the water restrictions and rating it a poor value because I think rooms should've been discounted for duration of water restrictions - and especially considering they were negligent to advise of this beforehand.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hikinghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McAfee
9.8 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,862 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
15.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Newton
55 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Mountain Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Mountain Creek

Address: 15 Route 94, McAfee, NJ 07428 (Formerly Days Inn Vernon/McAfee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > McAfee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Mountain Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn near Mountain Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mcafee
Days Inn Mcafee
Mcafee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing