We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, comfortable but too expensive !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
424 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, comfortable but too expensive !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Comfort Inn hotel...

I think it's a little too expensive though...

I got a nice small queen bed room... The room was equipped with flat screen tv, fridge and microwave...

The bed was comfortable but the wifi Internet was ok but not great :-(

Breakfast area was very nice offering hot items as well as basic oatmeal, cereal, fruits and pastries...

They should buy a few more carts since they only had one and it was hard to get it with all the guests...

Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    47
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
49
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I recently spent a few weeks working in New Jersey. This hotel was the only vacant place in the area due to Hurricane Sandy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean but the carpets could use a good cleaning. Very dusty around edges and corners. I'm not a smoker but the only room available was a smoking room. The walls are terribly stained with smoke and the smell was horrible!!!
The breakfast was the typical for this type of hotel. Dining area was clean and breakfast bar was kept well stocked. Coffee was always fresh and hot!
It was kind of hit and miss with the staff working the front desk. The ladies working in the early mornings were very kind, cheerful and helpful but I found a couple of the staff (mgmt. type) that worked during the day to always be unpleasant and cranky.

Room Tip: I was in a downstairs room but never heard any noise from overhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rambli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel. Nice tv, fridge, microwave. Bath was decent, room was nice size. Back balconys were nice and Outback Steakhouse is right next door.
Sheets were clean.
Water in vending machine is $1.75
Room seamed clean, nothing fancy.
Wifi doesn't work real well, fades in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives who live about 4 miles away and recommended this hotel. We are Choice Hotel members so we were glad this was the hotel near them.
The 2 queen bed room was large and comfortable. There was a sliding door leading to the patio to the pool, which we used one afternoon. Very quiet nights, hot breakfast with lots of choices.
Decent cost, convenient parking.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for the room near the second entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this motel due to its convenient location. The staff is friendly; we and the desk clerk are on a first-name basis. The room is decent, serves our basic needs; bathroom has both a bathtub and shower. While different settings were shown on the shower head, I was unable to adjust it. The heating/cooling unit lacks a thermostat, so in cold weather, if you want heat, the place can turn into a sauna after about 15 minutes; in hot weather, the room can turn into a large walk-in fridge if you leave the AC on after about 20 minutes. The bed was fairly comfortable. My biggest complaint? The rates, which I consider a bit steep even for this particular area, and for the type of property this is -- clean, basic, nothing terribly fancy, with a view of the parking lot. This CI does offer a full breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justmy2cents4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I join with others in complementing this staff. They were super warm and friendly. The "family experience away from home." That being said, I cannot give it a four because, My room was next to a guest who ran the bathroom shower every morning 10 to 15 minutes and the pipes being so close to the bedroom side, that was it! Sleep time over! My room was clean, the corridors and stairwells were nice and clean each and every day, so that was also a plus, and what one would expect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idaw155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Well, I worked a thirteen hour day with a three hundred mile drive at the end only end up here. My company uses a travel agency who booked the room and has assured me they booked a non-smoking room. They told me that some hotels lie about the non-smoking when they are booked up. Anyway, I got the last room and it smells like an ashtray. The hallways smells like dirty underwear. The sheets and pillow cases are stained and I am pretty sure there was a pubic hair in the bed! Since I got here after 4 PM I'm on the hook. I am sleeping with the patio door open and the heat on full blast. I will be sleeping in my clothes on top of the sheets and keeping my clothes in the bag until morning..... This will be on our company's DO NOT BOOK list. No big deal really, we only have sixteen thousand workers that can find someplace better.

Room Tip: Get on this web site and read the bad reviews first. I can assure you they are accurate. The good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for your candid review. The discrepancies you highlighted are not the typical fashion in which we keep our hotel rooms nor our hotel's public space. We are so terribly sorry you experienced so many flaws during your overnight stay.

We are truly sorry your preferred sleeping arrangements were not reserved by your travel department as you expected. We are also sorry that since the hotel was sold out we did not have the option of moving you to another guest room when you learned the arrangements booked were in smoking.

We would have done anything to make your stay enjoyable.

We also took the extra step of contacting your travel department to ensure that there were no translation errors when rooms were being booked at our hotel. We confirmed the computer systems were communicating correctly and the reservations were coming over exactly as booked by them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Holiday Inn Hazlet
#2 of 3 in Hazlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Middletown

Property: Comfort Inn Middletown
Address: 750 State Route 35, Middletown, NJ 07748-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Comfort Inn located just minutes from Red Bank, Sandy Hook, local attractions, historic areas of interest and fabulous restaurants. Daily Hot Breakfast, High Speed Internet Access, Fitness Room and Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool are all complimentary services available to all our guests. We strive to make your stay comfortable and if something isn't right let us know and we will do our best to make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing