We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY HERE IF YOU'RE VISITING THIS AREA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“STAY HERE IF YOU'RE VISITING THIS AREA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I live in the Ft. Lauderdale, FL area (actually Deerfield Beach) and I am visiting family in NJ. I stayed here 2 years ago and because of the positive experience, I am back. Nothing has changed and I mean that in a POSITIVE way. If you are visiting the Red Bank, NJ area and want to stay in a better than average motel, stay here. Great staff, clean rooms and grounds make for a better than average bang for you buck. And a decent FREE breakfast. Did you ever go to a motel and smell something funky that you cannot put your finger on, well this place smells CLEAN. I can't explain that but you'll be happy staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Raymond S.,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Comfort Inn Middletown! We are so happy to see we did a great job during your stay. Your encouraging words are accepted with gratitude and we truly look forward to another opportunity to have you stay with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    47
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
50
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
408 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel has a great location and staff, the rooms are very well appointed and WARM!!!! due to the fact we keep getting a Polar Vortex and snow storms, thankfully warming up slightly to 38 degrees now.

The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Wide Screen TV with a good channel choice.

The breakfast is very basic but still good all the same. An older hotel with upgrades.
The Outback Steakhouse is right next door no need to drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Edodowd,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn Middletown, NJ. We are so thankful for your kind words and for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to your future trips to our hotel. Thank you again for telling the world about the Comfort Inn Middletown on tripadvisor.com!

See you soon,
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had an excellent 2 night stay here. The room had a very fresh smell when we entered. The bed and pillows put us in a sound and restful sleep. I woke very rested and had a good breakfast in the breakfast area. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Elmer T,
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Comfort Inn Middletown. Your kind words really encourage us to continue giving our best to each guest who walks through our doors. We look forward to another opportunity to be your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Comfort Inn Middletown on Tripadvisor.com!
Thanks again,
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed there for three days while my house was being painted. My room was clean and comfortable, bed and pillows comfy. Good internet connection,nice breakfast. My family members have been staying there for many years and have always had a good experience. The biggest asset at the hotel is the staff! They truly care about their guests, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sheila N,

Thank you for your kind words. The Staff of the Comfort Inn Middletown sincerely thanks you for your recognition of our daily efforts to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. Your words serve as encouragement to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your Comfort Inn Middletown experience on tripadvisor.com.

Thanks again and we look forward to another opportunity to be your host.

Tracy Wolf
Comfort Inn Middletown NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent 2 night here this week during snow storm. Hotel was great. Heat worked great, beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I was concerned that the parking lot would be a mess the next morning, but they had it plowed by the time we got to our car. Great job by the guy shoveling the sidewalk at about 10 on Thursday that was still shoveling at 10 in the morning on Friday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear PeeshCharleston_SC,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after staying at the Comfort Inn Middletown, NJ! Thank you for recognizing our daily efforts and for highlighting our dedication to our guests during the snow storm in January. I have passed along your kudos to our snow shoveling expert. We look forward to future opportunities to be your host when you are in our area again. See you soon and thanks again for sharing your experience!
Tracy Wolf
Comfort Inn Middletown, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level Contributor
313 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Room is aging, but OK. Certainly quiet, and I slept well. Internet connection has been poor on each of my visits, and I've had to use my mobile hotspot instead. This visit will be my last. The water in the shower was cold. Not sure why, because the sink had hot water.

Coffee in the lobby was a chore. Had to pump over-and-over just to fill a very small cup. Seems like this place is going down the drain.

Room Tip: Unless you like a cold shower, find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi PAMan804,
I am so sorry to hear your recent stay was disappointing. Surely, we do want you to return to us. I am sorry about your lack of hot water. I am sure our maintenance department has remedied the issue - it sounds like the valve for the hot water in the shower needs to be replaced, since you mention you had hot water available in the sink. Our guest rooms will be getting a makeover in the next couple months and I would love for you to return and let us know how we did. We are making great strides at the Comfort Inn. Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor.com.
Make it a great day!
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everswinkel, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been staying at the Middletown Comfort Inn for 10 years. Everytime I come back to America I feel like I am home the minute I enter the Comfort Inn. Everyone is very friendly, competent and professional. The room that I stay in is excellent and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be visiting this area.

Room Tip: Any where in the Hotel. They have 81 rooms and I like the Doppleroom the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordstr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hi Nordstr35,
Thank you for telling world about us on Tripadvisor! We are always so thrilled when you come to visit us. We are looking forward to your next trip to America - See you soon!!!
Thanks again,
Tracy Wolf
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Holiday Inn Hazlet
#2 of 3 in Hazlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Middletown

Property: Comfort Inn Middletown
Address: 750 State Route 35, Middletown, NJ 07748-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Comfort Inn located just minutes from Red Bank, Sandy Hook, local attractions, historic areas of interest and fabulous restaurants. Daily Hot Breakfast, High Speed Internet Access, Fitness Room and Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool are all complimentary services available to all our guests. We strive to make your stay comfortable and if something isn't right let us know and we will do our best to make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing