We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh cheese & bread tasting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse

Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Milford
Attraction details
Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh cheese & bread tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stop by this farm to taste their home made artisan bread & cheeses. The owners will take time out of their normal duties to intro you to their products and have a taste! Wonderful cheese & bread.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We stopped in to buy bread and cheese and loved everything we tried. I felt the prices were reasonable for the artisan nature of the products. We took home a couple of selections and a loaf of bread which we devoured in our hotel room. Wish we lived closer.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey Countryside
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I took my family for a nice day but it was a waste of time. The tour was guided by a goth type teenager who seemed like she wanted to be elsewhere. No smile, no enthusiasm, just miserable. Tried the cheese and it was really bad. I know good cheese. I eat and buy great cheese all the time. This was bad. The property was run down and not beautiful or pastoral in any way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jtcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Such an array of things to choose from. I feel like I step back in time when I walk in the farm and get to order and sample cheeses and breads just back in the oven. Its a bit pricey but well worth it if you like great food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Really worthwhile experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I took their farm tour last weekend and it found it very interesting. You could told they were very passionate about their work. We were able to get within about 10 feet of the free range grazing cows. On an even better note, the bread they sell is amazing and worth even penny. I wouldn't recommend taking real little children to this farm tour, it wouldn't be very interesting to them until they can better comprehend the whole farming process.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing