We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent selection of beers”

Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent selection of beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

excellent selection of beers and indian food. friendly atmosphere and right on the main street. when i'm back in milford i'll eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisnorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    56
    23
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Price shock then rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When my wife and I ate there, I ordered a drink and my wife had a Diet Pepsi. I kept to my one drink, but my wife refilled her soda several times. When the bill came, the soda cost was over $20, more than the cost of her meal. When I questioned and later complained, I was told by the manager that their pricing was reasonable. They were very rude, and I'd never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pub, excellent beer, disappointing food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

As an ex-pat Brit living in the USA, the Ship Inn is an excellent provider for a decent pint of bitter served from a traditional hand pump. The quality of the brew is comparable with many of the regional beers available in the UK. However, that is where the "British experience" ends, as the food is not that good or representative of of British "pub grub" and the Ship Inn has lost it's way over the past few years in this area. The last remaining good item on the menu, in my opinion, is the sausage and mash dish. They need to review the menu and probably would do well to employ a British cook. If they already have one, then they need a new one!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“British Tavern”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Ship Inn is similar to taverns in England. It is well worn and cozy. We enjoyed the house brew and of course the atmosphere. As for the food so-so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Beers Food not so Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great views of the creek alongside the Restaurant and some very good home made beers. the food however is lack luster…just my opinion. So go for the beer , the view but save dinner for somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 
Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County
 

Been to Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing