We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel D'Aquitaine(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel d'Etigny(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropole Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
Les Lilas Hotel - Spa(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Floreal(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel le Majestic(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alti Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Francois Ier Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
30
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
30
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic roomolder couplebad frenchhis wifespeaks excellent englishone nightwarm welcomealainmansionsuppertranquilityhikingfrancebagneresbedroomtownmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice place with very nice owners. I felt like home, but in France. The view from the windows and the atmosphere overall was genial. The last morning, even if I had to leave earlier that them (5 in the morning), they left me warm coffee in a thermos and bread for the breakfast on the table, so nice from them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here at the end of 2012. The couple running it were charming. It is a big old house set back from the road. The rooms are warm. We had 3 different bedrooms and the owners were very accommodating. The rooms are very old fashioned, especially the bathrooms but that is part of the charm. The river was quite noisy and kept us awake a bit. Lunchon is a little run down with derelict hotels on the streets which is a real shame and why a place like this needs to stay open. The hotel is near the thermes but a fair way from the centre. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at front better
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graceloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at this hotel; I almost thought twice about giving it a review as it might encourage others to find out about this delightful place! The owners couldn't do enough to help ensure that we had all the comforts that we required. The hotel is close enough to all amenities, including the spa and main shopping drag without having traffic noise. Very clean and homely, everything that we could ask for during our skiing holiday. The children slept in a more basic room than ours but were directly above us so we could hear their every move. My only criticism was that the bed was smaller than we are used to so I was a bit squashed! However, we are planning on returning next year.

Room Tip: If you are travelling without children, you may wish to ensure that you don't have anyone sleeping on the floor above you as the wooden floor boards mean that you can hear everything.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

In English, using British measurements: large room (for Europe), about 20' x 20'; large bathroom, about 10' x 10'; 13 foot ceilings, 10 foot windows, most with original glass, two windows in the bathroom (properly curtained), four in the bedroom, one of which led to a balcony; 8 foot doors; 20 inch thick walls; old pine floors, four inch wide floorboards; 8 foot tall armoire. The light in those rooms was indescribable. Liquid. Honey. A beautiful piece of well-preserved late nineteenth century France. Very friendly proprietors, who will tolerate bad French if you TRY. We liked it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I picked this title from a previous review because it captures our impressions well. My son and I chose the Castel Pique for a 4 night cycle trip after considering earlier experiences of others, we knew the town quite well and it is a great location - quiet and peaceful but very close to restaurants, bars, shops etc. It is opposite the park and grounds of the"Thermes". We had a wonderful experience here. It is a small hotel that retains the understated style of a traditional establishment, has a lovely ambience that is reinforced by lots of period items such as wooden floors and high ceilings, with a pleasant garden to relax in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Probably our overiding impression though is the approach of Monsieur and Madame - very attentive in a thoughtful way and an ability to treat their guests with a warmth that normally applies when friends stay. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity, as opposed to modern functionality ( if this is important for you a chain hotel would probably be better ). Other cyclists should note that there is a lockable garage to assemble and keep bikes, and the hotel is within metres of the Portillon and Superbagneres climbs ( Peyresourde, Port de Bales and Cole de Mente are also close by ). We loved it here, and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews