We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Clean Hotel”
Review of Alti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alti Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

After checking out the rooms at Hotel Panoramic (don't get me started) and being fully prepared to travel another mountain pass, I just about wept for joy when I saw the 4* sign outside of Hotel ACTA. This town has seen better days, but this hotel was a breath of clean and modern fresh air. Very helpful front desk staff, who tolerated (respectfully) our French and spoke back to us clearly and slowly in same. Met some people in the pool who suggested a hike to L'Hospice de France. Glad we took their advice. Best hiking and scenery of our lives.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

I wanted to write about the terrible restaurant at the Acta Hotel. I had a dreadful meal at the hotel with my daughter in August. It appears to have have changed ownership as i have eaten here many times before and the food and service was good, on this occasion is was not. The staff were very scruffy, very rushed and could not wait t o get to next customers. The food was overpriced, badly cooked. I had lamb that came with a ready made sauce on the side, potatoes that were not washed, plenty of mud still there, my daughters chicken was like rubber and chips just thrown on her plate. I really do not like being ripped off but certainly felt like I had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopBagneresDeLuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A modern hotel in a refurbished building in the centre of town. Not in the hotel long bar a wash up and out for some dinner in town. Modern comfortable rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Gentle French resort, excellent hotel right on main street just two minutes from the Teleported. Couldn't fault it, excellent English spoken to help with my poor french.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swcp-walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest:

To start with, our heartfelt thanks for your stay at the Hotel Acta Luchon and for taking the time to share your opinion with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team's efficient service and that you enjoyed your stay in Pirineo French. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests feel at home while staying with us. It's great to know that our hotel lived up to your expectations.

We very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Acta Luchon, Francia
luchon@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is centrally located in Lucon within walking distance from restaurants, shops and the famous spa and ski resort of Bagneres de Lucon. It has its own small parking area behind the hotel for a small rate.

The room spelled modernity, functionality, chic and pure comfort. The bathroom was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bed was large with soft linen. All this for a reasonable price of Euro90/night.

What sets this hotel apart from many others is the excellent service it provides. All of its receptionists who had attended to us were nothing but warm, helpful and professional.

Since we had checked in quite late in the night, we had a slight complication with parking. We were told that we could park at the back of the hotel. When we entered the small parking space, there was no space except for one which was reserved for people with disability. We decided to park at the front of the actual parking space.

When we checked out the next morning, we explained the parking situation to the receptionist who apologised emphatically and told us that they would not charge us for parking since we did not actually park at the designated covered parking space (although our car was parked just slightly at the front).

Acta Hotel is actually a chain of hotels predominantly based in Spain. I don't think it is easily available in France but if you do find one, it would be a good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NipetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Excellent location in the middle of the main street, close to all the restaurants and shops. Quite spacious room compared to other hotels we stayed at in the Pyrenees. Clean. Modern, beautiful bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo-dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We were staying at a three-star hotel in Luchon but decided to extend our holiday. As the hotel was full we tried the Hotel Acta. We were lucky as they had a room. For a 20 - euro difference in price we had a 1.80m bed ( compared to 1.30m of the previous hotel ), an enormous and modern room with fridge, safe. Our room faced a house yard so it was very quiet. The reception was attentive and helpful even taking our suitcases to the room. We didn´t have breakfast as we find they are overpriced at hotels. We liked the hotel so much that we are returning next month. And the location couldn´t be better, in the town center.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagneres-de-Luchon
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#9 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Hotel Castel de la Pique
#5 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
77 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alti Hotel

Address: 19 Allees D Etigny, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France (Formerly Hotel Luchon)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALTI Luchon is a three star (***) Hotel situated in Bagneres de Luchon, the oldest resort in the Pyrenees. A hotel of 47 rooms that offers with first class facilities, designed and created for guests who want quality and prestige. It has a unique location, because it is in the commercial area of Luchon a few meters from the ski slopes, thermal resort and the main attractions of the area. It is ideal to spend a few days relaxing in the great outdoors or enjoy the wide variety of outdoors activities offered by the area. In this hotel, you’ll find everything you need to have an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Luchon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing