We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base for the Pyrenees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alti Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good base for the Pyrenees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at the Alti for 7 nights on a recent motorcycle tour to the Pyrenees area. Great base to use for day trips out to the cols, the French Pyrenees and the empty roads on the Spanish side. The hotel was very good, nice modern rooms in the extension at the back for the Hotel and a Garage for parking the motorcycles. Good choice of restaurants on the main street and the main Luchon Spa is also very good for relaxing, modern and set in the rocks. The hotel pool is small but good for a relaxing and there is a gym.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    88
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
105
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really nice hotel for a stay in Luchon, comfortable and quiet while still in the centre of town. Great location on the main street, friendly staff, easy to get around. Don't forget there is a pool out back!

Room Tip: A little bit of street noise at the front, but it certainly did not bother me (I was on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHP_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely hotel on the main street of picturesque Bagneres de Luchon in the Pyrenees. We had just finished a tough day of cycling Col de Tourmalet, Col d'Aspin and Col de Peyersourde and to descend into this town and this hotel was a wonderful reward! The rooms are spacious and quiet, the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is served on the first floor and is quite tasty and plentiful. The restaurant attached to the hotel has average food but service was quite slow, wait staff seemed like they did not care. Would definitely stay here again solo or with my family but have dinner at any number of other places on the main street.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to guarantee quiet and get a great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

After checking out the rooms at Hotel Panoramic (don't get me started) and being fully prepared to travel another mountain pass, I just about wept for joy when I saw the 4* sign outside of Hotel ACTA. This town has seen better days, but this hotel was a breath of clean and modern fresh air. Very helpful front desk staff, who tolerated (respectfully) our French and spoke back to us clearly and slowly in same. Met some people in the pool who suggested a hike to L'Hospice de France. Glad we took their advice. Best hiking and scenery of our lives.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crechets, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I wanted to write about the terrible restaurant at the Acta Hotel. I had a dreadful meal at the hotel with my daughter in August. It appears to have have changed ownership as i have eaten here many times before and the food and service was good, on this occasion is was not. The staff were very scruffy, very rushed and could not wait t o get to next customers. The food was overpriced, badly cooked. I had lamb that came with a ready made sauce on the side, potatoes that were not washed, plenty of mud still there, my daughters chicken was like rubber and chips just thrown on her plate. I really do not like being ripped off but certainly felt like I had.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopBagneresDeLuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen's Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A modern hotel in a refurbished building in the centre of town. Not in the hotel long bar a wash up and out for some dinner in town. Modern comfortable rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, West Sussex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Gentle French resort, excellent hotel right on main street just two minutes from the Teleported. Couldn't fault it, excellent English spoken to help with my poor french.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swcp-walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alti Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear guest:

To start with, our heartfelt thanks for your stay at the Hotel Acta Luchon and for taking the time to share your opinion with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team's efficient service and that you enjoyed your stay in Pirineo French. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests feel at home while staying with us. It's great to know that our hotel lived up to your expectations.

We very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Acta Luchon, Francia
luchon@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#9 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic
Panoramic
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#4 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train
#7 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel D'Aquitaine
Hotel D'Aquitaine
#5 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alti Hotel

Property: Alti Hotel
Address: 19 Allees D Etigny, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France (Formerly Hotel Luchon)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Luchon is a four star (****) Hotel situated in Bagneres de Luchon, the oldest resort in the Pyrenees. A hotel of 40 rooms that offers with first class facilities, designed and created for guests who want quality and prestige. It has a unique location, because it is in the commercial area of Luchon a few meters from the ski slopes, thermal resort and the main attractions of the area. It is ideal to spend a few days relaxing in the great outdoors or enjoy the wide variety of outdoors activities offered by the area. In this hotel, you’ll find everything you need to have an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Luchon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing