We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Florida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Florida
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

What a fabulous holiday, collected from airport, delicious food - dinners and breakfasts - all home made and happy to share the recipes - been making my own yoghurt ever since Nicole!
Beautiful rooms, all lovingly decorated and furnished - amazing showers.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Antonin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Fairly central, quiet location. Rooms comfortable, clean, well equipped and spacious. Breakfasts were very good - wide variety, home made preserves, pancakes and more. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisStAntonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

We spent 2 days in Luchon and chose Villa Florida after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very glad we did as the ambiance and comfort were everything we could have hoped for.It is in a very central location, near the Thermes and next to what was our favourite Luchon restaurant -the now closed Clos De Silene. Villa Florida is an equally grand Luchon town house beautifully restored by our hosts.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackOBennachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

I stayed in Villa Florida for a week with in July 09. The house is opposite the Thermal Baths on a slightly busy road, and is perfectly located moments away from mountain hikes & cycle routes, the main street of Luchon with its bars and restaurants, and the cable car to the top of the mountain. The room we stayed in was large with a huge shower and a balcony overlooking the park. It was the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area on food. But even more special was the welcome given us by Nicole and Daniel. My boyfriend and I are both vegetarian, and my boyfriend is allergic to wheat. Nicole prepared outstanding breakfasts for us every morning, including fruit salad, cereal, home made jams and specially prepared rice-flour pancakes and wheat free bread. When I arrived I was exhausted and had lost my luggage, but Nicole gave me a warm welcome, spoke fluent English, helped me book a taxi, and was a holiday angel! I would highly recommend Villa Florida for anyone planning a trip to Luchon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouverisland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

This is an exellent B&B. Nicole is immensely helpful and she speaks perfect english which I appreciated (but never expect when I'm in another'scountry!) The rooms are large and lovely and the service outstanding. The breakfast was amazing - pancakes and real maple syrup, 2 kinds of fine quality ham, excellent cheese, eggs, croissants, bread, many home-made preserves, lovely fresh fruit salad to start, juice, yogurt. An excellent place to stay in Luchon!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarkieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

Villa Florida is a true "Chambre d'hote" where one shares good food and lively conversation at the same time. Each room has ben renovated in its own unique style and we have enjoyed trying a different one each time - all spacious and immaculately kept. Nicole & Daniel provide a relaxed and welcoming environment, so this was our third visit, and not surprisingly most of the guests we met were also on repeat visits. We love staying there.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank FansOfEspingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

This is our second visit to Villa Florida, so that must say something. If you want well-appointed, comfortable rooms and the most fantastic shower in the Pyrenees, then this is the place for you. Daniel and Nicole are wonderful hosts and provide the most memorable breakfasts, served at a large table for all the guest to enjoy. Nicole speaks excellent English and will recommend restaurants and places to visit. She also serves delicious dinners - do try her special "Crepe Nicole" - it is wonderful. We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Nottsjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Hotel Castel de la Pique
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic
Panoramic
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alti Hotel
Alti Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Etigny
Hotel d'Etigny
#6 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#4 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Patio de Luchon
Le Patio de Luchon
#1 of 19 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Florida

Property: Villa Florida
Address: 21 cours des Quinconces | Luchon, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classified "3 epis" by "Gites de France", situated in the heart of Luchon, "Queen of Pyrenees", the Bed and Breakfast Villa Florida provides a quiet and pleasant living environment, in a large and impressive house of the 19th Century, in front the Thermal Baths lake, and just a step away from all downtown conveniences. Parking and skis / bicycles shed. WiFi available - 5 large and well designed bedrooms. Breakfast for 2 included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing